Tag Archives: Chris Loco

Professor Green, Tori Kelly debut new single “Lullaby”

28 Jul


Professor Green has debuted his new single online.

“Lullaby” – featuring Tori Kelly – is lifted from the British artist’s third studio album, “Growing Up in Public,” out on September 21 via Virgin EMI Records.

The track was co-written by Ina Wroldsen, who is also responsible for Shakira’s “Empires” [RCA Records], Cher Lloyd’s “Bind Your Love” [Epic Records] and Madison Beer’s “Melodies” [Island Records].

Production duties were handled by Chris Loco, whose credits include Kylie Minogue’s “Fine” [Parlophone Records], Raleigh Ritchie’s “Stronger Than Ever” [Columbia Records] and Kwabs’ “Into You” [Atlantic Records].

“Growing Up in Public” serves as the follow-up to 2011′s “At Your Convenience,” which debuted at number 3 on the UK Albums Chart.

Listen to “Lullaby” – available for download from September 14 – below.

Emeli Sande hits the studio with Jonny Coffer

8 Jul


Emeli Sande has recently recorded new material with Jonny Coffer.

The British songwriter – born Jonathan Coffer – is responsible for co-writing hit singles “Get Down” by James Arthur [Syco Music] and “La La La” by Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith [Virgin EMI Records].

His resume also includes works for Tinie Tempah [Parlophone Records], Fantasia Barrino [RCA Records], Redlight [Mercury Records] and Tanika Bailey [Tim & Danny Music / Virgin EMI Records].

Meanwhile, Emeli Sande is expected to release her sophomore album later this year via Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.

It serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Our Version of Events,” which debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and featured hit singles “Heaven,” “Daddy,” “Next to Me,” “My Kind of Love” and “Clown.”

The highly-anticipated LP is expected to boast productions and songwriting contributions from Naughty Boy (Ed Sheeran, Ella Eyre), Mojam (Leona Lewis, Natasha Bedingfield), Syience (Ciara, Melanie Fiona), Chris Loco (Raleigh Ritchie, Kylie Minogue) and Rodney Jerkins (Brandy, Jessie J).

Watch the music video for “Clown” below.

Kylie Minogue confirms new single “Sexy Love”

8 Jun

Kylie Minogue - Kiss Me Once

Kylie Minogue has confirmed the details for her new single.

The Australian singer/songwriter christened “Sexy Love” as the next promotional single from her latest album, “Kiss Me Once,” out now via Warner Music Group / Parlophone Records.

The track was co-written by Autumn Rowe along with Wayne Hector, whose credits include James Arthur’s “Get Down” [Syco Music], The Vamps’ “Last Night” [Virgin EMI Records] and The Fray’s “Break Your Plans” [Epic Records].

Production duties were handled by Mich “Cutfather” Hansen along with Daniel Davidsen and Peter Wallevik, who also teamed up with Minogue on the Chelcee Grimes-assisted “Million Miles” and hit single “Get Outta My Way.”

“Kiss Me Once” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Jesse Shatkin (Dido, Kelly Clarkson), Sia (Ne-Yo, Cheryl Cole), Chris Loco (Ella Eyre, Tinie Tempah) and Karen Poole (Lily Allen, Janet Jackson).

Watch the music video for “I Was Gonna Cancel” below.

Rita Ora premieres video for new single ‘Shine Ya Light’

27 Oct

Rita Ora has premiered the video for her new single online.

“Shine Ya Light” marks the third UK single from the British singer/songwriter’s debut album, “ORA,” out now via Sony Music Entertainment / Roc Nation / Columbia Records.

The follow-up to “How We Do (Party)” was co-written by Laura “L.P.” Pergolizzi, who is also responsible for singles “Cheers (Drink to That)” by Rihanna [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Lolita” by The Veronicas [Warner Music Group / Sire Records].

Production credits were handled by Chris Loco and Fraser T. Smith, whose credits include “No Other One” by Taio Cruz [Universal Music Group / Island Records] and “Set Fire to the Rain” by Adele [XL Recordings].


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 588 other followers