[Musicians’ Galore] Swizz Beatz

26 Feb


Swizz Beatz – real name Kasseem Dean – is an American hip hop recording artist and record producer. He has produced multiple hit singles for several prominent artists throughout various music genres, such as hip hop, pop, soul and R&B.

His catalog includes “Check on It” (Beyonce), “Best of Me” (Mya), “Wish I Didn’t Miss You” (Angie Stone), “Now That You Got It” (Gwen Stefani), “Secret Love” (Mariah Carey), “Million Dollar Bill” (Whitney Houston), “Where I’ve Been” (Mary J. Blige), “Surround U” (Fantasia), “Angel” (Jennifer Hudson), “Cash Flow” (Eve), “Back of Da Club” (Mashonda) and “New Day” (Alicia Keys).

Swizz Beatz also collaborated with fellow producers including Dr. Dre, Mark Batson, Naughty Boy, Cameron Wallace, Jeff Bhasker, Ivan Matias, Mike Dean, Plain Pat, Noah Goldstein, Rick Rubin, and DJ Rodger Stadium.

On the songwriting front, Swizz Beatz has teamed up with Makeba Riddick, Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Harold Lilly, Amber “Sevyn” Streeter, Teron Beal, Andrea Martin, Autumn Rowe, Angie Beyince, Solange Knowles, John “Legend” Stephens, Tiffany Green, and Andre Brissett.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to Swizz Beatz’s work!

La’Porsha Renae confirms details for debut album

25 Feb


La’Porsha Renae has confirmed the details for her upcoming debut album.

The singer/songwriter christened her first studio collection “Already All Ready” and will release it on March 31 via 19 Recordings and Motown Records.

Current promotional single “What is Love” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Amongst the producers backing Renae on “Already All Ready” are Harmony Samuels (Sevyn Streeter, Jordin Sparks), Edgar “JV” Etienne (Pia Mia, Keyshia Cole) and Shaffer “Ne-Yo” Smith (Jennifer Hudson, Kelly Rowland).

The highly-anticipated project also delivers songwriting contributions from Tiffany Fred (Zendaya, Pixie Lott), Al Sherrod Lambert (Fantasia, Tamar Braxton), Guordan Banks (K. Michelle, Vivian Green), Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd (Rita Ora, Sam Smith) and Zara Larsson (Tinie Tempah, Fifth Harmony).

See the tracklisting for “Already All Ready” below.

(1) What is Love? / (2) Good Woman / (3) Somebody Does / (4) Hideout / (5) When in Rome / (6) Breathe / (7) No Problem (Self Talk) / (8) Already All Ready / (9) Will You Fight / (10) Lock You Down / (11) Send Me Your Love / (12) Stay / (13) Cover Up

Ruth B teams up with Joel Little, Mike Elizondo for new single “Superficial Love”

25 Feb


Ruth B has released her new single online.

“Superficial Love” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Superficial Love” were collectively handled by Joel Little (Ella Eyre, Zara Larsson) and Mike Elizondo (Nelly Furtado, Fiona Apple).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Ruth B’s first studio collection is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

Listen to the audio clip for “Superficial Love” below.

Bea Miller liberates new mini-collection “Chapter One: Blue”

25 Feb


Bea Miller has liberated her new EP online.

“Chapter One: Blue” – featuring “Song Like You,” “Burning Bridges” and “I Can’t Breathe” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection boasts alliances with Warren “Oak” Felder, who also produced Miller’s 2016 single “Yes Girl,” and Julia Michaels, who previously co-wrote “Force of Nature” on Miller’s debut album, “Not an Apology.”

Other musicians on “Chapter One: Blue” are Ido Zmishlany (Shawn Mendes), Michel Heyaca (Nick Jonas), Trevor Brown (Kehlani), Steph Jones (Sabrina Carpenter), Zaire Koalo (Betty Who) and Gladius (Justin Bieber).

Stream “Chapter One” Blue” below.

Cosmo Pyke releases debut mini-collection “Just Cosmo”

25 Feb


British singer/songwriter Cosmo Pyke has released his debut EP online.

“Just Cosmo” – featuring five new songs in the shape of “Wish You Were Gone,” “Chronic Sunshine,” “After School Club,” “Social Sites” and “Great Dane” – is now via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Production duties on “Just Cosmo” were handled by Fraser T. Smith, whose recent credits include DJ Snake’s “Future, Pt. 2,” Grace Sewell’s “Coffee,” Jon Bellion’s “Maybe IDK,” Calum Scott’s “Rhythm Inside,” Sam Smith’s “Drowning Shadows,” Fleur East’s “Like That,” and Stormzy’s “Bad Boys.”

Fans of Smith’s work should also keep an eye on the upcoming projects by Dua Lipa [Warner Brothers], Anne-Marie [Major Tom’s], Bebe Rexha [Warner Brothers], Stanaj [Republic], Ella Henderson [Syco], Jorja Smith [FAMM], Gabrielle [Island] and DAKOTA [Virgin EMI].

Stream “Just Cosmo” below.

JONES reunites with Ollie Green for new collaboration

25 Feb


JONES has reunited with Ollie Green for a new collaboration.

Green previously co-wrote and produced “Indulge” for JONES, taken from the artist’s debut album, “New Skin.”

The British singer, songwriter, and record producer’s resume boasts further works with Frances (“Love Me Again”), RAYE (“Story”), Joel Compass (“Enlightened”), Leo Kalyan (“Daydream”), Phreeda Sharp (“Gold Car”), Amber Run (“Haze”), Hannah Trigwell (“Rectify”) and Joe Hertz (“Stay Lost”).

Meanwhile, JONES – real name Cherie Jones – is expected to release her sophomore studio collection later this year via 37 Adventures.

The still-untitled project reportedly features additional productions and songwriting contributions from Isa Machine (Maxine Ashley), Starsmith (Kylie Minogue), Rachel Furner (Craig David), Martin Sjolie (Sam Smith), Laura Dockrill (Dua Lipa) and Ed Harcourt (James Bay).

Stream JONES’ acoustic EP below.

Ella Mai delivers new mini-collection “Ready”

25 Feb


Ella Mai has delivered her new EP online.

“Ready” – featuring six new songs in the shape of “Boo’d Up,” “Breakfast in Bed,” “Nobody Else,” “My Way,” “Makes Me Wonder” and “Anymore” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection was entirely produced by DJ Mustard, whose credits also include Rihanna’s “Needed Me,” Justine Skye’s “Collide,” Keyshia Cole’s “She,” Trey Songz’s “Na Na,” Jordin Sparks’ “It Ain’t You,” and Tinashe’s “2 On.”

Other EP producers include Larrance “Rance” Dopson (Kendrick Lamar), Twice as Nice (Rita Ora), Willie Tafa (Ariana Grande), James Royo (Britney Spears), J. Proof (Usher) and Ronald “Flip” Colson (K. Michelle).

On the songwriting front, Mai was teamed up with Sam Romans (Sigma, Craig David), Joelle James (Chris Brown, Tamar Braxton), Samuel Jean (Miley Cyrus, Keri Hilson) and Talay Riley (Dua Lipa, Nick Jonas).

Listen to the audio clip for “Anymore” below.