Archive | October, 2012

Erika Alexei covers ‘Same Old Song’ by The Weeknd

31 Oct

Erika Alexei has posted a new performance video to her official YouTube page.

The up and coming Barbadian singer/songwriter has covered “Same Old Song” by The Weeknd, so make sure you check it out!

“Same Old Song” is taken from The Weeknd’s third mixtape “Echoes of Silence,” which was released in December 21, 2011 via his official website.

JLS debut acoustic performance of new song ‘Hold Me Down’

31 Oct

JLS have posted a new acoustic performance to their official VEVO channel.

“Hold Me Down” is taken from the British group’s upcoming fourth album, “Evolution,” which is due in the United Kingdom on November 5 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The track was written by group members Aston Merrygold, Oritse Williams, Marvin Humes and Jonathan Gill along with Wayne Hector (Amanda Reifer, Craig David), Eric Bellinger (Justin Bieber, Usher Raymond) and Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Brandy Norwood, Kelly Rowland).

“Evolution” serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Jukebox.” That release debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart. It also launched three hit singles: – “She Makes Me Wanna,” “Take a Chance on Me” and “Do You Feel What I Feel?”

Skylar Grey teams up with Eminem, Jonathan Rotem for new single ‘C’Mon Let Me Ride’

31 Oct

Skylar Grey has announced her new single details.

“C’Mon Let Me Ride” – which features Eminem – has been christened as the lead single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album, “Don’t Look Down,” out soon on Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The song – available for download from December 11 – was co-written and produced by Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, whose credits include “Lick Ya Down” by Cover Drive [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records] and “Marilyn Monroe” by Nicki Minaj [Universal Music Group / Universal Republic Records].

Ludacris, Kelly Rowland premiere video for new single ‘Representing’

30 Oct

Ludacris has premiered his new music video online.

The rapper has teamed up with Kelly Rowland for new single “Representing,” taken from the rapper’s upcoming eighth album, “Ludaversal.”

Production and songwriting credits were handled by Richard “Rico Love” Butler and James “Jim Jonsin” Scheffer, who are also responsible for “Sweet Dreams” by Beyonce Knowles [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records], “Dive” by Usher [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “All Night Long” by Alexandra Burke [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records].

“Representing” is now available for download on iTunes and all other digital retailers via Universal Music Group / Def Jam Records.

New song by Cover Drive hits the net

30 Oct

A new song by Cover Drive has hit the net on Monday (October 29, 2012).

“Surrender” is earmarked for inclusion on the Bajan quartet’s upcoming sophomore album, which will be released in 2013 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records / Geffen Records.

The new collection serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Bajan Style.” That release debuted at number fourteen on the UK Albums Chart. It also spawned four hit singles in the shape of “Lick Ya Down,” “Twilight,” “Sparks” and “Explode.”

Among the songwriters and producers backing Cover Drive on the still-untitled project are TMS: Thomas Barnes, Ben Kohn, Peter Kelleher (Olly Murs, Emeli Sande), James “Jim Beanz” Washington (Cheryl Cole, Britney Spears), Andreas “Quiz” Romdhane (Kelly Clarkson, Alexandra Burke), Josef Larossi (Meleni Smith, Nadine Coyle), Tanya Lacey (The Saturdays, Loick Essien), Balistiq (Paloma Stoecker, Autumn Rowe), Camille Purcell (Tinchy Stryder, Dionne Bromfield), Benjamin “Mr. Hudson” Hudson (Pixie Lott, Kanye West) and Eshraque “Ishi” Mughal (Tinie Tempah, Agnes Karlsson).

Girls Aloud team up with Jim Eliot for ‘Something New’ Remix

29 Oct

Girls Aloud have unveiled a new remix to their comeback single “Something New.”

The track – written by Wayne Hector along with Xenomania members Brian Higgins, Tim Deal, Matt Gray and Carla Marie Williams – has been reworked by Jim Eliot of Kish Mauve, whose credits include “2 Hearts” by Kylie Minogue [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records], “Anything Could Happen” by Ellie Goulding [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records] and “Heart Skips a Beat” by Olly Murs [Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Epic Records].

“Something New” also marks the lead single from the British-Irish group’s upcoming Greatest Hits Compilation, “Ten,” which is due in the United Kingdom on November 26 via Universal Music Group / Fascination Records.

Leona Lewis debuts official lyric video for new single ‘Fireflies’

29 Oct

Leona Lewis has debuted the official lyric video for her new single online.

“Fireflies” is taken from the British singer/songwriter’s third album, “Glassheart,” out now via Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / RCA Records.

The track – available to download from November 26 – was written and produced by Craigie Dodds, whose credits include “A Smoky Room” by Eliza Doolittle [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records], “The Loss” by Marlon Roudette [Warner Music Group / Warner Bros. Records] and “Breakdown Motel” by Mutya Buena [Universal Music Group / Island Records].

“Glassheart” serves as the follow-up to 2009’s “Echo.” That release debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart. It also delivered two hit singles in the shape of “Happy” and “I Got You.”