One Direction announce new single ‘Little Things’

15 Oct

One Direction have announced the details for their new single.

The British group will release “Little Things” as the second single from their upcoming sophomore album, “Take Me Home,” which is due in the United Kingdom on November 12 via Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Columbia Records.

The track was written by Peter Svensson along with Sam Hollander (Gym Class Heroes, Cobra Starship), Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg (Nicki Minaj, Kesha Sebert) and Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald (Avril Lavigne, Kelly Clarkson).

“Take Me Home” serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Up All Night.” That release debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart. It also delivered hit singles “What Makes You Beautiful,” “Gotta Be You,” “One Thing” and “More Than This.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: