Jessie J collaborates with Joshua “Ammo” Coleman for new album

17 Oct

Jessie J has teamed up with Joshua Coleman for her upcoming sophomore album, which will be released soon via Universal Music Group / Lava Records / Universal Republic Records.

The American songwriter and producer – better known as Ammo – has previously helmed tracks including “Better Than I Know Myself” by Adam Lambert [Sony Music Entertainment / 19 Entertainment / RCA Records], “(Drop Dead) Beautiful” by Britney Spears featuring Sabi [Sony Music Entertainment / Jive Records] and “We R Who We R” by Ke$ha [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by Jessie J serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Who You Are.” That release debuted at number 2 on the UK Albums Chart. It also delivered seven hit singles: – “Do It Like a Dude,” “Price Tag,” “Nobody’s Perfect,” “Who’s Laughing Now,” “Domino,” “Who You Are” and “Laserlight.”

In addition to Joshua “Ammo” Coleman, the still-untitled project will boast further productions from Stargate: Tor Erik Hermansen & Mikkel Storleer Eriksen (Leona Lewis, Alexandra Burke), David Guetta (Wynter Gordon, Estelle Swaray), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Enrique Iglesias, Michael Jackson) and TMS: Tom Barnes, Peter Kelleher & Ben Kohn (Olly Murs, Emeli Sande).

Songwriters include Diane Warren (Tulisa Contostavlos, Maria Lawson), Bonnie McKee (Carly Rae Jepsen, Kelly Clarkson), Thomas “Cee-Lo Green” Callaway (Jennifer Hudson, Nicole Scherzinger), Claude Kelly (Tamia Washington, Jordin Sparks) and Sia Furler (Neon Hitch, Christina Aguilera).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: