Beyonce Knowles reunites with Frank Ocean on new album

20 Nov

Singer/songwriter Beyonce Knowles has reunited with Frank Ocean for her upcoming as-yet-untitled fifth album, which will be released in 2013 via Sony Music Entertainment / Parkwood Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The pair previously teamed up on the Robert Shea Taylor-produced “I Miss You,” taken from the artist’s previous album “4.”

Other songwriting credits by Frank Ocean include “One Thing” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Pictures” by Conor Maynard [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records] and “Scared of Beautiful” by Brandy [Sony Music Entertainment / Chameleon Records / RCA Records].

His second album and first major release, “Channel Orange,” peaked at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also delivered hit singles “Thinking About You,” “Lost,” “Pyramids” and “Sweet Life.”

Meanwhile, the new collection by Beyonce Knowles is confirmed to boast further productions and songwriting contributions from Kanye West (Janet Jackson, Mariah Carey), Miguel Pimentel (Elle Varner, Alicia Keys), Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis (John Legend, Nicki Minaj), Sacha Skarbek (Jason Mraz, Lisa Marie Presley), Ryan “Alias” Tedder (Adele Adkins, Natasha Bedingfield) and Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliot (Keyshia Cole, Jennifer Hudson).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: