Dido unveils official artwork for new album ‘Girl Who Got Away’

8 Jan

Dido - Girl Who Got Away

Dido has unveiled the official artwork for her upcoming album online.

The British singer/songwriter will release “Girl Who Got Away” in the United Kingdom on March 4 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

New single “Let Us Move On” – featuring Kendrick Lamar – was co-written and produced by Jeff Bhasker, who is also responsible for “Party” by Beyonce Knowles [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records], “National Anthem” by Lana Del Rey [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and “Locked Out of Heaven” by Bruno Mars [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records].

Other musicians backing Dido Armstrong on the follow-up to 2008’s “Safe Trip Home” are Rick Nowels (Celine Dion, Nelly Furtado), Greg Kurstin (Sophie Ellis Bextor, Kylie Minogue) and Lester Mendez (Enrique Iglesias, Shakira).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: