Ella Henderson drafts Richard “Biff” Stannard for debut album

30 Jan

Ella Henderson

Ella Henderson has snagged Richard “Biffco” Stannard for her upcoming debut album, which is due later this year via Syco Music / Sony Music Entertainment.

The legendary hitmaker is responsible for crafting tracks such as “Ritual” by Ellie Goulding [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records], “Change Your Life” by Little Mix [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “Nobody Does It Better” by Pixie Lott [Universal Music Group / Mercury Records].

He also confirmed songwriting and production placements on the next albums by Gabrielle [Universal Music Group / Island Records], Mutya Keisha Siobhan [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records], Arlissa [Universal Music Group / Roc Nation / Island Records], Hurts [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and Jess Mills [Universal Music Group / Island Records].

Other musicians backing Henderson on the as-yet-untitled project are Francis “Eg” White (Pink, Natalie Imbruglia), Emeli Sande (Rihanna, Leona Lewis), Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Alesha Dixon, Marlon Roudette), Iain “Sparx” James (One Direction, Professor Green), Fraser T. Smith (Ellie Goulding, Celine Dion), Autumn Rowe (Kelis, Pixie Lott) and TMS: Ben Kohn, Peter Kelleher & Tom Barnes (Ginny Blackmore, Jessie J).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: