Little Nikki hits the studio with Tanya Lacey for debut album

2 Feb

Little Nikki

Little Nikki has confirmed Tanya Lacey as one of the songwriters for her upcoming debut album, scheduled for release later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

Lacey has previously co-written tracks including “How We Roll” by Loick Essien [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “T.H.E (The Hardest Ever)” by [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

She also confirmed placements on the next albums by Dionne Bromfield [Universal Music Group / Island Records], Stooshe [Warner Music Group / Future Cut Recordings], Nikki Williams [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings] and Cover Drive [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].

Meanwhile, the still-untitled collection by Little Nikki – real name Nicole Shortland – is confirmed to boast further collaborations from Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Shaznay Lewis, Nicole Scherzinger), Lucas Secon (Christina Aguilera, Natasha Bedingfield), Dimitri Tikovoi (Nicola Roberts, Sophie Ellis Bextor) and Fred Cox (Etta Bond, Wretch 32).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: