Archive | February, 2013

Fantasia Barrino reveals official tracklisting for new album ‘Side Effects of You’

26 Feb

Fantasia Barrino has revealed the official tracklisting for her upcoming album.

The American R&B artist will release “Side Effects of You” in the United States on April 16 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The set – which features lead single “Lose to Win” – is confirmed to boast collaborations with Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Chris Brown, Keyshia Cole), Emeli Sande (Rihanna, Alicia Keys), Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Usher Raymond, Justin Bieber), Andrea Martin (Cheryl Cole, Leona Lewis) and Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (Kylie Minogue, Jordin Sparks).

Fantasia Barrino – Side Effects of You [Official Tracklisting]:
“Make Me Feel” featuring King Los
“Ain’t All Bad”
“If I Was a Bird”
“Girl Talk (Interlude)”
“Without Me” featuring Kelly Rowland & Missy Elliot
“Side Effects of You”
“Get it Right”
“So Much to Prove”
“Change Your Mind”
“Lose to Win”
“End of Me”
“In Deep”
“Haunted” (Deluxe Edition)
“Kiss Bang Boom” (Deluxe Edition)

Charli XCX unveils official artwork, tracklisting for debut album

26 Feb


Charli XCX has unveiled the official artwork and tracklisting for her debut album.

The British singer/songwriter – real name Charli Aitchison – will release “True Romance” in the UK on April 15 via Warner Music Group / Asylum Records.

In addition to new single “You (Ha Ha Ha),” the project is confirmed to boast productions and songwriting contributions from Ariel Rechtshaid (Usher Raymond, Justin Bieber), Greg Kurstin (Sky Ferreira, Dido Armstrong), Patrik Berger (Robyn, Lana Del Rey) and Andrew Wyatt (Bruno Mars, Miike Snow).

Charli XCX – True Romance [Official Tracklisting]:
“Nuclear Seasons”
“You (Ha Ha Ha)”
“Take My Hand”
“Stay Away”
“Set Me Free”
“So Far Away”
“Cloud Aura”
“What I Like”
“Black Roses”
“You’re the One”
“How Can I”
“Lock You Up”

Demi Lovato unveils new single ‘Heart Attack’

25 Feb


Demi Lovato has unveiled her new single online.

“Heart Attack” – produced by The Suspex – marks the lead single from the pop startlet’s upcoming as-yet-untitled fourth album, due later this year via Disney Music Group / Hollywood Records.

The track was co-written by SR-71 frontman Mitch Allan, whose credits include “Had It All” by Katharine McPhee [Universal Music Group / Verve Forecast Records] and “Wanted” by Jessie James [Universal Music Group / Mercury Records].

Other musicians backing Lovato on the new collection – which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Unbroken” – are Jonas “Jay Jay” Jeberg (Loick Essien, Pixie Lott), Ali Tamposi (Christina Aguilera, Kelly Clarkson), Michael Busbee (Alesha Dixon, Chris Rene), Sia Furler (Katy Perry, Rita Ora), Carl Falk (Nicole Scherzinger, Taio Cruz) and Rami Yacoub (Britney Spears, Celine Dion).

Fantasia Barrino schedules release date for new album ‘The Side Effects of You’

24 Feb

Fantasia Barrino has scheduled the release date for her upcoming fourth album.

The R&B vocalist will release “The Side Effects of You” in the United States on April 16 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Lead single “Lose to Win” was co-written and produced by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, whose credits include “Enough of No Love” by Keyshia Cole featuring Lil Wayne [Universal Music Group / Geffen Records] and “In and Out” by Marcus Canty featuring Wale [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records].

Other musicians backing Barrino on the follow-up to 2010’s “Back to Me” are Eric Bellinger (Usher Raymond, Justin Bieber), Joseph “Lonny” Bereal (Michelle Williams, Kelly Rowland), Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (RaVaughn Brown, Jordin Sparks), Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Ciara Harris, Mariah Carey), Andrea Martin (Leona Lewis, Toni Braxton), Emeli Sande (Alicia Keys, Susan Boyle), Ben Harrison (Rihanna, Tinie Tempah), Erika Nuri (Christina Milian, Little Mix) and Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Alesha Dixon, Marlon Roudette).

Ali Tamposi confirmed for debut album by Fifth Harmony

24 Feb


Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Ali Tamposi has been added to the list of contributors on Fifth Harmony’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album with Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Epic Records.

Tamposi is known for co-writing “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” by Kelly Clarkson [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Glitter Ain’t Gold (Jumpin’ for Nothin’)” by Gary Clark Jr. [Warner Music Group / Warner Bros. Records] and “Empty Words” by Christina Aguilera [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

She also confirmed songwriting placements on the next albums by Demi Lovato [Disney Music Group / Hollywood Records], Ciara [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records], Selena Gomez & the Scene [Disney Music Group / Hollywood Records], Leona Lewis [Simco Limited / Sony Music Entertainment] and Shakira [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records].

Meanwhile, the debut collection by Fifth Harmony will boast further collaborations with Autumn Rowe (Cher Lloyd, Dionne Bromfield), Julian Bunetta (One Direction, Alexandra Burke) and Aimee Proal (Haley Reinhart, Allison Iraheta).

K. Michelle teams up with Jessyca Wilson for debut album

23 Feb

k michelle

K. Michelle has added Jessyca Wilson to the list of songwriters for her upcoming debut album, out later this year via Warner Music Group / Warner Bros. Records.

Recent songwriting credits by Wilson include “Trust and Believe” by Keyshia Cole [Universal Music Group / Geffen Records], “I Miss Your Now” by Ledisi [Universal Music Group / Verve Forecast Records] and “Anything Out Here” by Vivian Green [Entertainment One Music Group].

Meanwhile, other musicians backing K. Michelle on the still-untitled project are Durrell “Tank” Babbs (Chris Brown, Kelly Rowland), Crystal Nicole (Alexis Jordan, Monica Brown), Richard “Rico Love” Butler (Brandy Norwood, Alexandra Burke), Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis (Estelle Swaray, RaVaughn Brown) and Charles “Chuck Harmony” Harmon (Toni Braxton, Tamia Washington).

Jennifer Lopez drafts Sandy Vee for new album

23 Feb

American entertainer Jennifer Lopez has drafted Sandy Vee for her upcoming album eighth studio album, which is scheduled for release later this year via Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings.

The French hitmaker – real name Sandy Wilhelm – is responsible for co-writing and producing hit singles “Boomerang” by Nicole Scherzinger [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records], “Collide” by Leona Lewis [Simco Limited / Sony Music Entertainment] and “Commander” by Kelly Rowland featuring David Guetta [Universal Music Group / Republic Records].

Meanwhile, other musicians backing Lopez on the follow-up to 2011’s “Love” are Nadir “RedOne” Khayat (Jennifer Hudson, Kylie Minogue), Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald (Christina Aguilera, Britney Spears), The Cataracs (Sia Furler, Chris Brown), Henry “Cirkut” Walter (Adam Lambert, Rihanna) and Dreamlab Productions: Leah Haywood & Daniel Pringle (Nikki Williams, Demi Lovato).