[Songs Meant for Other Artists – Hamada’s Remix] Tamar Braxton – Get None

4 Mar


Track: “Get None.”

Rejected by: Mya / Recorded by: Tamar Braxton.

Written by: Mya Harrison, Tamara Savage, Amil Whitehead, Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox.

“Get None” was initially recorded by Mya for her sophomore album, “Fear of Flying” [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records]. Somehow, the up-tempo R&B track did not make the final cut and ended up being the lead single from Tamar Braxton’s debut solo album, “Tamar” [Universal Music Group / Red Zone Entertainment / DreamWorks Records].

Even though “Get None” was the sole collaboration between Mya and Jermaine Dupri, the R&B songstress collaborated once again with Bryan Michael Cox on the “Liberation” track “Life’s Too Short.”

Meanwhile, Tamar is currently putting the final touches on her upcoming studio album, “Love and War.” The highly-anticipated project will be released later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: