Stooshe confirm debut album ‘London with the Lights On’

8 Apr


Stooshe have confirmed the title of their upcoming debut album.

The British girl band – Karis Anderson, Alexandra Buggs and Courtney Rumbold – will release “London with the Lights On” in the United Kingdom on May 27 via Warner Music Group / Future Cut Recordings / Warner Bros. Records.

New single “Slip” was written by Joanna “Jo” Perry and Mo Brandis along with Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola of Future Cut, who are also responsible for hits including “Smile” by Lily Allen [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records] and “Shine” by Laura Izibor [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records].

Other musicians backing Stooshe on “London” – formerly entitled “Swings & Roundabouts” – are Chris Braide (Lana Del Rey, Sia Furler), Lindy Robbins (Jason Derulo, Nicole Scherzinger), Andrea Martin (Leona Lewis, Melanie Fiona), Ed Drewett (Olly Murs, Dionne Bromfield), Shaznay Lewis (Little Mix, Mutya Keisha Siobhan) and Linda Perry (Alicia Keys, Christina Aguilera).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: