Skylar Grey schedules release date for debut album ‘Don’t Look Down’

11 Apr

Skylar Don't Look Down

Skylar Grey has scheduled the release date for her upcoming debut album.

The singer/songwriter – real name Holly Brook Hafermann – will release “Don’t Look Down” in the United States on July 9 via Universal Music Group / KIDinaKORNER / Interscope Records.

The highly-anticipated set will be preceded by new single “Final Warning,” which will be available for download on April 16.

Album contributors include Alexander “Alex Da Kid” Grant (Christina Milian, Nicki Minaj), Michael “Mike Del Rio” Gonzalez (Christina Aguilera, Misha B) and Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem (Britney Spears, Paris Hilton).

As a songwriter, Grey has written songs for other artists including “Clarity” by Zedd [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records], “Only You” by Cee Lo Green featuring Lauriana Mae [Warner Music Group / Elektra Records] and “Words I Never Said” by Lupe Fiasco [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records].

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: