A*M*E works with Richard X for debut album

21 May


A*M*E has recently recorded new material with Richard X for her upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album, which is scheduled for release later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The British songwriter and producer – real name Richard Philips – is known for helming hit singles “Finest Things” by Kelis [EMI Music Group / Virgin Records], “Freak Like Me” by Sugababes [Universal Music Group / Island Records] and “Being Nobody” by Liberty X [EMI Music Group / V2 Records].

His other credits include Will Young [RCA Records], Rachel Stevens [Polydor Records], Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], Sophie Ellis Bextor [Fascination Records], M.I.A. [Interscope Records], Alesha Dixon [Asylum Records], Sam Sparro [Virgin Records] and Mutya Keisha Siobhan [Polydor Records].

Meanwhile, other songwriters backing A*M*E on the new collection are Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (The Wanted, Little Mix), Emeli Sande (Rihanna, Fantasia Barrino), Erika Nuri (Brandy, Conor Maynard), Autumn Rowe (Leona Lewis, Alexandra Burke) and Iain “Sparx” James (Craig David, Ginny Blackmore).

Producers include TMS: Thomas “Froe” Barnes, Ben Kohn & Peter “Merf” Kelleher (Olly Murs, Professor Green), Quiz & Larossi (Tanya Lacey, Dionne Bromfield), Lucas Secon (Christina Aguilera, Natasha Bedingfield) and Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Cheryl Cole, Kat Dahlia).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: