Jessie J confirms Ester Dean, Calvin Harris for new album

28 May

British singer/songwriter Jessie J has confirmed Ester Dean and Calvin Harris for her upcoming as-yet-untitled sophomore album, which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Who You Are” [Universal Music Group / Lava / Republic Records].

Recent songwriting credits by Dean include “I’m Falling” by Mindless Behavior [Interscope Records], “Always Be Together” by Little Mix [Columbia Records] and “Right to Fall” by Jessica Sanchez [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, Scottish hitmaker Calvin Harris – real name Adam Richard Wiles – is known for helming tracks such as “Call My Name” by Cheryl Cole [Fascination Records], “Too Much” by Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records] and “Where Have You Been” by Rihanna [Island Def Jam Recordings].

As previously reported; the new collection by Jessie J – born Jessica Cornish – is preceded by lead single “Wild” featuring Dizzee Rascal and Big Sean. The track was co-written by Claude Kelly (Tamia Washington, Faith Evans) and produced by Joshua “Ammo” Coleman (Britney Spears, Jason Derulo).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: