Jasmine Villegas records new material with Leah Haywood, Daniel Pringle for debut album

11 Jun


Jasmine Villegas has recently recorded new material with Dreamlab for her upcoming debut album on Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The Australian songwriting and production duo – consisting of members Leah Haywood and Daniel Pringle – are responsible for tracks such as “Marilyn Monroe” by Nicki Minaj [Republic Records], “Glowing” by Nikki Williams [Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Unbroken” by Demi Lovato [Hollywood Records].

They also contributed to the next albums by Jennifer Lopez [Universal Music Group / Capitol Records], Selena Gomez [Disney Music Group / Hollywood Records], The Veronicas [Warner Music Group / Sire Records] and Lady Gaga [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, the still-untitled collection by Villegas is confirmed to boast additional alliances with Ester Dean (Bridget Kelly, Rita Ora), Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire (Ciara, Elle Varner) and Kevin “K-Mac” McCall (Justin Bieber, Kelly Rowland).

Current single “Paint a Smile” was helmed by Edwin “Lil’ Eddie” Serrano (Fifth Harmony, Jordin Sparks) along with Hasham “Sham” Hussein and Denarius “Motesart” Motes (Sirach Charles, Melanie Fiona).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: