Sia Furler to release new album in September

28 Jul

Australian singer/songwriter Sia Furler has confirmed plans to release her upcoming studio album in September.

The new collection serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “We Are Born,” which peaked at number two on the Australian Albums Chart.

Greg Kurstin is among the musicians confirmed for the still-untitled project. The hit producer previously teamed up with the artist on singles “You’ve Changed,” “Clap Your Hands” and “I’m In Here.”

Kurstin and Furler also collaborated on the tracks for other artists including “Standing On the Sun” by Beyonce Knowles [Parkwood Entertainment / Columbia Records], “Radioactive” by Rita Ora [Roc Nation / Columbia Records] and “The Hands I Hold” by Bo Bruce [Mercury Records].

Fans of Sia’s poignant songwriting should keep an eye on the next projects by Britney Spears [RCA Records], Katy Perry [Capitol Records], Labrinth [Syco Music], Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], Mikky Ekko [RCA Records], Jessie J [Republic Records] and Mutya Keisha Siobhan [Polydor Records].

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: