Ariana Grande reveals songwriting credits for debut album ‘Yours Truly’

22 Aug


Ariana Grande has revealed the official songwriting credits for her upcoming debut album, “Yours Truly,” out in the United States on September 3 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

Lead Single “The Way” was written by Jordin Sparks along with Amber “Sevyn” Streeter (Fantasia, Trey Songz), Al Sherrod Lambert (Marcus Canty, Jamie Foxx) and Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Brandy, Keyshia Cole).

Other writers on the album include Carmen Reece (Michelle Williams, Nathan Sykes), Courtney Harrell (Eric Bellinger, John Legend), Victoria “Monet” McCants (Chrisette Michele, Kanye West), Joseph “Lonny” Bereal (LeToya Luckett, Chris Brown) and Parker Ighile (Rihanna, Nicki Minaj).

Producers include Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey), Patrick Smith (Ciara, Jennifer Hudson), Antonio Dixon (Toni Braxton, Justin Bieber), Thomas Brown (Mario Barrett, Jennifer Lopez), Greg Wells (Paloma Faith, Michelle Branch) and Matt Squire (Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez).

Ariana Grande – Yours Truly [Songwriting Credits]:
“Honeymoon Avenue” – (Ariana Grande, Khris Riddick-Tynes, Leon Thomas, Antonio Dixon, Kenneth Edmonds, Thomas Brown, Travis Syles).
“Baby I” – (Kenneth Edmonds, Antonio Dixon, Patrick Smith).
“Right There” – (Ariana Grande, Carmen Reece, Al Sherrod Lambert, Joseph Bereal, James Smith, Big Sean, Harmony Samuels, Jeff Lorber).
“Tattooed Heart” – (Ariana Grande, Khris Riddick-Tynes, Patrick Smith, Antonio Dixon, Kenneth Edmonds, Matt Squire).
“Lovin’ It” – (Khris Riddick-Tynes, Leon Thomas, Kenneth Edmonds, Antonio Dixon, Jose Burgos, Roy Hammonds, Mark Morales, Rickey Offord, Kirk and Nathaniel Robinson).
“Piano” – (Ariana Grande, Harmony Samuels, Jose Burgos, Jahmaal Noel Fyffe, Parker Ighile, Anisa Moghaddam, Moses Samuels).
“Daydreamin’” – (Victoria McCants, Matt Squire, Thomas Brown).
“The Way” – (Harmony Samuels, Amber Streeter, Al Sherrod Lambert, Jordin Sparks, Malcolm McCormick, Brenda Russell).
“You’ll Never Know” – (Khris Riddick-Tynes, Leon Thomas, Jose Burgos, Kenneth Edmonds, Antonio Dixon).
“Almost is Never Enough” – (Ariana Grande, Harmony Samuels, Carmen Reece, Al Sherrod Lambert, Olaniyi-Akinpelu, Moses Samuels).
“Popular Song” – (Mika Penniman, Priscilla Renea Hamilton, Mathieu Jomphe, Stephen Schwartz).
“Better Left Unsaid” – (Ariana Grande, Harmony Samuels, Courtney Harrell, Lambert, Olaniyi-Akinpelu, Moses Samuels).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: