Archive | August, 2013

Mario unleashes new single ‘Fatal Distraction’

28 Aug


Mario has unleashed his new single online.

“Fatal Distraction” marks the second promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming fifth studio album, “Evolve,” out soon via Sony Music Entertainment / 3rd Street / RCA Records.

The track was produced by Roosevelt “Bink!” Harrell, whose credits include “Who Do We Think We Are” by John Legend featuring Rick Ross [Columbia Records] and “Next Move” by Keyshia Cole featuring Robin Thicke [Geffen Records].

Bink has also collaborated with the likes of Jamie Foxx [RCA Records], Drake [Republic Records], J. Cole [Columbia Records], Kanye West [Def Jam Recordings] and Jay-Z [Roc Nation Records].

For the follow-up to 2009’s “D.N.A,” Mario has also enlisted the production services of Jamal “Polow Da Don” Jones (Nicole Scherzinger, Usher Raymond) and Thomas “Tommy” Brown (Jennifer Lopez, Kelly Rowland).

Adrian Marcel releases music video for new single ‘My Life’

28 Aug


Adrian Marcel has released the music video for his new single online.

“My Life” is taken from the singer/songwriter’s mini-album, “7 Days of Weak,” available now for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

The track was produced by Beat Roc along with Raphael Saadiq, whose credits include artists such as Mary J. Blige [Matriarch / Geffen Records], Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records] and Chante Moore [Shanachie Records].

Marcel is currently recording his upcoming as-yet-untitled album, which will be released via Universal Music Group / El Seven Recordings / Republic Records.

Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis grace sophomore album by Little Mix

28 Aug

Little Mix have have recruited Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis for their upcoming as-yet-untitled sophomore album, which serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “DNA” [Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Columbia Records].

The legendary songwriting and production duo are known for collaborating with the likes of Mariah Carey [Island Def Jam Recordings], Usher [RCA Records], Gwen Stefani [Interscope Records] and Kelly Rowland [Republic Records].

Some of their biggest hits include “All for You” by Janet Jackson [Virgin Records], “I Wish I Wasn’t” by Heather Headley [RCA Records], “Up and Down” by Deborah Cox [J Records], “Dance With My Father” by Celine Dion [Columbia Records] and “Chante’s Got a Man” by Chante Moore [MCA Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by Little Mix is confirmed to boast additional productions from Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Whinnie Williams, Olly Murs), Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (A*M*E, The Saturdays) and TMS: Thomas Barnes, Peter Kelleher & Ben Kohn (Jessie J, Professor Green).

Eliza Doolittle schedules release date for new album ‘In Your Hands’

28 Aug


Eliza Doolittle has scheduled the release date for her sophomore album.

The British singer/songwriter – real name Eliza Caird – will release “In Your Hands” in the United Kingdom on October 14 via Warner Music Group / Parlophone Records.

New single “Let It Rain” was co-written by Ross Golan, whose credits include the likes of Skylar Grey [Interscope Records], Icona Pop [Big Beat Records], Cee Lo Green [Elektra Records] and Nicki Minaj [Republic Records].

Other album contributors include Steve Robson (Christina Aguilera, Paloma Faith), Wayne Hector (Katy Perry, Britney Spears), Lucas Secon (Alexandra Burke, Conor Maynard), Matthew Prime (Lauriana Mae, Natalie Imbruglia) and Tim Woodcock (Delta Goodrem, Victoria Beckham).

Peep the official tracklisting for “In Your Hands” below.

“Waste of Time”
“Back Packing”
“Let It Rain”
“No Man Can”
“Walking on Water”
“In Your Hands”
“Team Player”
“Make Up Sex”
“Don’t Call It Love”
“Big When I Was Little”
“Euston Road”

Natalia Kills unveils songwriting credits for new album ‘Trouble’

28 Aug


British singer/songwriter Natalia Kills has unveiled the official songwriting credits for her upcoming sophomore album, “Trouble,” which is due on September 3 via Universal Music Group / Cherrytree Records / Interscope Records.

The new collection was prominently helmed by Jeff Bhasker, whose credits include Leona Lewis [Syco Music], Bruno Mars [Atlantic Records], Beyonce Knowles [Columbia Records] and Alicia Keys [RCA Records].

“Trouble” serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Perfectionist.” That release topped the US Billboard’s Heatseekers Albums Chart. It also delivered hit singles including “Mirrors,” “Wonderland,” “Free” and “Kill My Boyfriend.”

Natalia Kills – Trouble [Official Tracklisting & Songwriting Credits]:“Television” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker, Guillaume Doubet).
“Problem” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker, Guillaume Doubet, Sky Montique).
“Stop Me” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker, Emile Haynie).
“Boys Don’t Cry” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker).
“Daddy’s Girl” – (Natalia Kills, Guillaume Doubet, D. Hall).
“Saturday Night” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker).
“Devil’s Don’t Fly” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker, Glass John).
“Outta Time” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker).
“Controversy” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker, Guillaume Doubet).
“Rabbit Hole” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker, Guillaume Doubet).
“Watching You” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker, Emile Haynie).
“Marlboro Lights” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker).
“Trouble” – (Natalia Kills, Jeff Bhasker).

Priyanka Chopra collaborates with Zedd for debut album

28 Aug


Priyanka Chopra has collaborated with Zedd for her debut album, scheduled for release in early 2014 via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The Russian-German music producer – real name Anton Zaslavski – is known for helming singles including “I Don’t Like You” by Eva Simons [Interscope Records] and “Beauty and a Beat” by Justin Bieber [Island Def Jam Recordings].

He also teamed up with other artists such as Lady Gaga [Streamline / Interscope Records], Matthew Koma [Cherrytree Records], Ellie Goulding [Polydor Records] and Skylar Grey [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, the highly-anticipated collection by Chopra is expected to yield further alliances from Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley (Chris Brown, Demi Lovato), Bonnie McKee (John Newman, Adam Lambert), Fernando Garibay (Kelis, Enrique Iglesias) and Kelly Sheehan (Beyoncé, Nicole Scherzinger).

Watch the video for new single “Exotic” below. The Pitbull-assisted track – now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets – was co-written by Moroccan hitmaker Nadir “RedOne” Khayat.

Daley releases music video for new single ‘Broken’

28 Aug


Daley has released the music video for his new single online.

“Broken” is lifted from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album, “Days & Night,” out soon via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

Among the songwriters and producers contributing to the new collection are Robert Shea Taylor (Bridget Kelly, Wynter Gordon), Pharrell Williams (Mariah Carey, Toni Braxton) and Stereotypes: Jonathan Yip, Ray Romulus & Jeremy Reeves (John Legend, Stacy Barthe).

Watch the Yasha Malekzad-directed clip below.