Archive | November, 2013

William Orbit graces third studio album by Adele

30 Nov


Adele has added William Orbit to the list of collaborators for her third LP.

The British producer is known for collaborating with the likes of Robbie Williams, Chris Brown, Charli XCX, Nadine Coyle, Mika, and All Saints.

Some of his notable credits include “Masterpiece” by Madonna [Interscope Records], “Go” by Melanie C [Virgin Records], “Making Out” by No Doubt [Interscope Records] and “Alien” by Britney Spears [RCA Records].

Adele’s last studio album, “21,” was released in 2011 via XL Recordings. That collection debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and delivered hit singles including “Rolling in the Deep” and “Someone Like You.”

In 2013, she received an Academy Award as well as the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song for her song “Skyfall”, written with hitmaker Paul Epworth for “Skyfall,” the twenty-third James Bond film.

Listen to a new remix of “I’m a Sinner” -written by Madonna along with William Orbit and Jean Baptiste Kouame – below. The Orbit-produced track is lifted from Madonna’s twelfth studio album “MDNA.”

Leona Lewis premieres music video for new single ‘One More Sleep’

30 Nov

Leona Lewis - One More Sleep

Leona Lewis has premiered the music video for her new single online.

“One More Sleep” marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming album, “Christmas, With Love,” out on December 2 via Simco Limited / Syco Music / RCA Records.

The track was written by Leona Lewis along with Richard “Biff” Stannard, Iain “Sparx” James, Bradford Ellis, and Jez Ashurst.

“Christmas, With Love” – which serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Glassheart” – boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Ash Howes, Autumn Rowe, Camille Purcell, Lauren Christy, and Jon Levin.

Watch the music video for “One More Sleep” below.

Paloma Faith confirms Pharrell Williams for third album

30 Nov

Paloma Faith

Paloma Faith has confirmed Pharrell Williams for her upcoming third LP.

Some of the super producer’s biggest hits in 2013 include “Get Lucky” by Daft Punk [Virgin Records], “Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke [Interscope Records] and “Get Like Me” by Nelly featuring Nicki Minaj [Republic Records].

He also worked on the next albums by Beyonce [Columbia Records], Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], Stacy Barthe [Motown Records], Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records] and Usher [LaFace Records].

Paloma Faith’s last studio album, “Fall to Grace,” was released in 2012 via RCA Records. That collection debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart. It also delivered hit singles including “Picking Up the Pieces” and “Just Be.”

Watch the music video for Pharrell’s hit single “Happy” below.

Sevyn Streeter reveals credits for new EP ‘Call Me Crazy, But…’

29 Nov

Sevyn - Call Me Crazy

Sevyn Streeter has revealed the production credits for her upcoming EP.

The singer/songwriter will release “Call Me Crazy, But…” on December 3 via Warner Music Group / CBE / Atlantic Records.

Lead single “It Won’t Stop” – which features Chris Brown – was produced by Thomas “Diplo” Pentz along with Free School and Picard Brothers.

“Call Me Crazy, But…” boasts further productions from Dernst “D’Mile” Emile (Wynter Gordon, Diggy Simmons), Cameron Wallace (Ciara, Beyonce) and Da Internz: Marcos Palacios & Ernest Clark (Usher, Elle Varner).

On the songwriting front, the “I Like It” star – born Amber Streeter – teamed up with Ursula Yancy, Eric Bellinger, Jean Baptiste Kouame, Michael McHenry, Kevin Randolph, and James “J-Doe” Smith.

Peep the production credits for “Call Me Crazy, But…” below.

“Come on Over”
Produced By: Dernst “D’Mile” Emile.

“It Won’t Stop” (featuring Chris Brown)
Produced By: Diplo, Free School & Picard Brothers.

“Sex on the Ceiling”
Produced By: Da Internz.

“Call Me Crazy”
Produced By: Taylor Parks.

Produced By: Da Internz.

Produced By: Cameron Wallace.

Produced By: Dernst “D’Mile” Emile.

Lea Michele confirms new single ‘Cannonball’

28 Nov

Lea Michele - Cannonball

Lea Michele has confirmed the details for her debut single.

The ‘Glee’ star dubbed “Cannonball” as the lead single from her upcoming debut album “Louder,” scheduled for release in early 2014.

The track was co-written by Sia Furler, whose recent credits include “Perfume” by Britney Spears [RCA Records], “Double Rainbow” by Katy Perry [Capitol Records] and “Breathe” by Jessie J [Republic Records].

Fans of Furler’s songwriting should also keep an eye on the next projects by Beyonce [Columbia Records], Rihanna [Island Records], Mutya Keisha Siobhan [Polydor Records] and Carly Rae Jepsen [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, the video for “Cannonball” was recently directed by Robert Hales, who is also responsible for “Tears Always Win” by Alicia Keys [RCA Records] and “Here’s To Never Growing Up” by Avril Lavigne [Epic Records].

In addition to Sia, “Louder” will boast further contributions from Bonnie McKee (Cher, Adam Lambert), Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson, Demi Lovato) and Chris Braide (Jennifer Hudson, Lana Del Rey).

Kat Dahlia releases music video for new single ‘Happy and I Know It’

28 Nov


Kat Dahlia has released the music video for her new single online.

“Happy and I Know It” – produced by J. Dot – marks the first promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s latest mixtape “Seeds.”

The track was co-written by Meleni “Polly A.” Smith, who previously teamed up with the artist on “Gangsta” EP cuts “Money Party” and “Mirror.”

Other notable credits by Polly A. include “Crooked Smile” by J. Cole featuring TLC [Columbia Records], “No Bueno” by Angel Haze [Republic Records] and “Bang Bang Bang” by Selena Gomez [Hollywood Records].

Meanwhile, Dahlia is currently putting the final touches on her upcoming debut album “My Garden,” scheduled for release in February via Sony Music Entertainment / Vested in Culture / Epic Records.

Album contributors include Salaam Remi (Mack Wilds, Jazmine Sullivan), Tricky Stewart (Rihanna, Britney Spears), Aeon “Step” Manahan (Ginny Blackmore, Christina Aguilera) and Timbaland (Beyonce, Justin Timberlake).

Watch the Marlon Santini-directed clip below.

Brit Smith premieres music video for new single ‘Provocative (hiDhi)’

28 Nov


Brit Smith has premiered the music video for her new single.

“Provocative (hiDhi)” – which features – marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album with Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The track was produced by Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley, whose recent credits include Justin Timberlake (“Take Back the Night”), Robin Thicke (“Take It East On Me”) and Cher (“I Don’t Have to Sleep to Dream”).

He also worked on the next albums by Beyonce [Columbia Records], Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records], Priyanka Chopra [Interscope Records] and Kat Dahlia [Epic Records].

Brit Smith was a member of pop duo Brit & Alex, commonly known for their 2008 hit single “Let It Go.” When the group disbanded, Brit returned to the music scene in 2010 under the alias Matisse and released breakout single “Better Than Her,” which featured vocals from Senegalese star Akon.

Watch the music video for “Provocative (hiDhi)” below.