Mikky Ekko drafts Naughty Boy for debut album

29 Jan


Mikky Ekko has added Naughty Boy to the list of producers contributing to his upcoming debut album with Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Recent credits by the hitmaker – born Shahid Khan – include “Helicopters & Planes” by Josh Kumra [RCA Records], “Lost Ones” by Tinie Tempah [Parlophone Records] and “Supposed” by James Arthur [Syco Music].

His debut album, 2013’s “Hotel Cabana,” peaked at number two on the UK Albums Chart. It also features guest appearances from Ed Sheeran [Atlantic Records], Sam Smith [Capitol Records] and Ella Eyre [Virgin Records].

Meanwhile, the highly-anticipated collection by Mikky Ekko is expected to boast further alliances with Greg Kurstin (Dido, Lily Allen), Pharrell Williams (Usher, Kylie Minogue) and Warren Felder (Alicia Keys, Mayer Hawthorne).

In related news, fans of Naughty Boy’s work should look out for the next LPs by Ella Henderson [Syco Music], Tanika Bailey [Capitol Records], Kat Dahlia [Epic Records], Lily Allen [Parlophone Records] and Emeli Sande [Virgin Records].

Watch the music video for Mikky Ekko’s latest single “Kids” below. The track is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: