Treasure Davis, J. Cole debut new song ‘May the Bitter Man Win’

5 Feb


Treasure Davis has debuted a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted “May the Bitter Man Win” – which features J. Cole – to her Official SoundCloud Page on Wednesday (February 5, 2013).

The track was co-written by Elijah Blake, whose credits include “Shit Happens” by Bridget Kelly [Roc Nation Records], “DUI” by Ciara [Epic Records], “Suicide” by James Blake [Syco Music] and “Dessert” by JLS [RCA Records].

The R&B crooner – born Sean Fenton – is expected to release his debut album “Songs About Melody” later this year via Island Def Jam Recordings.

Meanwhile, Davis previously co-wrote “Talking in My Sleep” by Chante Moore along with Lewis Hughes, Nick Audino, Sam Watters and Louis Biancaniello.

Watch the music video for debut single “Someone New” below. The track – which was produced by Andrew “Hit Drew” Clifton – marks the first promotional release from Treasure’s upcoming debut album with RCA Records.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: