Cheryl Cole schedules release date for new single “Crazy Stupid Love”

30 May

Cheryl Cole01

Cheryl Cole has scheduled the release date for her new single.

“Crazy Stupid Love” marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming fourth studio album, “Crystal Clear,” out soon via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The track – which features Tinie Tempah – is scheduled to be available for download in the United Kingdom from July 20 via iTunes.

“Crazy Stupid Love” was helmed by Wayne Wilkins, who previously teamed up with the artist on “Fight for This Love,” “Promise This” and “The Flood.”

Meanwhile, “Crystal Clear” serves as the follow-up to 2012’s” Messy Little Raindrops,” which debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart and delivered two hit singles in the shape of “Call My Name” and “Under the Sun.”

Among the musicians backing Cheryl on highly-anticipated new LP are Jesse Shatkin (Dido Armstrong, Kelly Clarkson), Maureen “Mozella” McDonald (Miley Cyrus, Pia Toscano) and Camille Purcell (Ella Henderson, Little Mix).

Watch the music video for “The Flood” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: