Ella Henderson releases new single “Glow” acoustic performance

8 Sep


Ella Henderson has released a new performance video for her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted an exclusive acoustic rendition for “Glow” to her official Vevo page on Monday (September 08, 2014).

The track was co-written by Camille Purcell, whose credits include Little Mix’s “Nothing Feels Like You” [Columbia Records], Leona Lewis’ “Mr. Right” [Syco Music] and The Saturdays’ “What About Us” [Polydor Records].

Production duties on “Glow” were handled by Steve Mac, who is also responsible for Cover Drive’s “Explode” [Polydor Records], Shakira’s “Empires” [RCA Records] and The Wanted’s “I Found You” [Island Records].

As previously reported, Henderson’s first studio collection “Chapter One” is scheduled for release on October 13 via Simon Cowell’s label Syco Music.

The highly-anticipated LP also includes the Ryan Tedder-helmed lead single “Ghost,” which peaked at number one on the UK Singles Chart.

Other album contributors include TMS (Ella Eyre, Paloma Faith), Al Shux (Cheryl Cole, La Roux), Richard Stannard (Chloe Howl, Sam Smith) and Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Ariana Grande, Colbie Caillat).

Watch the acoustic performance for “Glow” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: