Jessie J reveals new album “Sweet Talker” credits

22 Sep

Jessie J - Sweet Talker

Jessie J has revealed the songwriting credits for her upcoming album.

The British singer/songwriter – born Jessica Cornish – is scheduled to release “Sweet Talker” on October 13 via Lava / Republic Records.

Current single “Burnin’ Up” – featuring 2 Chainz – was written by Jessie J along with Andreas “Axident” Schuller, Eric “Wallpaper” Frederic, Chloe Angelides, Jacob Kasher, Rickard Göransson, and Gamal Lewis.

Other album songwriters include Elle Varner (Miguel, Emeli Sande), Jenna Andrews (Marsha Ambrosius, The Band Perry), Wayne Hector (Ella Eyre, Paloma Faith), and Sevyn Streeter (Ariana Grande, Chris Brown).

On the production front, Jessie J has teamed up with Pop & Oak (Usher, K. Michelle), Jonas Jeberg (Amerie, Kylie Minogue), Tricky Stewart (Ciara, Kelly Rowland) and Steve Mac (Ella Henderson, Leona Lewis).

“Sweet Talker” serves as the follow-up to 2013’s “Alive,” which peaked at number three on the UK Albums Chart and featured three hit singles in the shape of “Wild,” “It’s My Party” and “Thunder.”

Peep the songwriting credits for “Sweet Talker” below.

“Ain’t Been Done”
Written By: (David Gamson / Emily Warren / Scott Harris).

“Burnin’ Up” (featuring 2 Chainz)
Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Andreas “Axident” Schuller / Eric “Wallpaper” Frederic / Chloe Angelides / Jacob Kasher Hindlin / Rickard Göransson / Gamal Lewis).

“Sweet Talker”
Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Alessia DeGasperis Brigante / Yonatan Ayal / Maxime Picard / Clement Picard / Thomas “Diplo” Pentz / James Somani).

“Bang Bang” (with Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj)
Written By: (Savan Kotecha / Rickard Goransson / Max Martin).

Written By: (John Newman / Steve Booker).

Written By: (Elle Varner / Jenna Andrews / William Wiik Larsen).

Written By: (Emily Warren / Britt Burton / Josh Alexander).

“Seal Me With a Kiss” (featuring De La Soul)
Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Warren “Oak” Felder / Andrew “Pop” Wansel / George Clinton / Philippe Wynne / Kelvin Mercer / Dave Jolicoeur).

“Said Too Much”
Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Jonas Jeberg / Jason Evigan / Sean Douglas).

“Loud” (featuring Lindsey Stirling)
Written By: (Terius “The-Dream” Nash / Christopher “Tricky” Stewart).

“Keep Us Together”
Written By: (Amber “Sevyn” Streeter / Louis Biancaniello / Cory Rooney / Stepan Taft / Ryan Vojtesak).

“Get Away”
Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Wayne Hector / Steve Mac)

“Your Loss I’m Found”
Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Kuk Harrell / Hidde Huijsman / Massimo Cacciapuoti / Michael van der Zanden).

Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Claude Kelly / Joshua “Ammo” Coleman).

“You Don’t Really Know Me”
Written By: (Jessica Cornish / Lewis Allen).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: