Mary J. Blige releases new album “The London Sessions”

25 Nov

Mary J Blige - The London Sessions

Mary J. Blige has released her new album online.

“The London Sessions” – featuring hit singles “Right Now,” “Whole Damn Year” and “Therapy” – is now available for download via iTunes (UK) in partnership with Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The highly-anticipated project was executively produced by Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, whose extensive resume includes works for Beyonce (“Déjà vu”), Toni Braxton (“He Wasn’t Man Enough”) and Janet Jackson (“Make Me”).

Other album producers include Naughty Boy, Francis “Eg” White, Disclosure, Shakil Ashraf, M.J. Cole, Steve Fitzmaurice, Knox Brown, and Craze & Hoax.

On the songwriting front, Blige has teamed up with Emeli Sande, Jimmy Napes, Sam Smith, Ben Harrison, James Murray, and Sam Romans.

Watch “The London Sessions” official trailer below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: