Kelly Clarkson drafts Sia for new album “Piece By Piece”

22 Feb


Kelly Clarkson has drafted Sia for her upcoming album “Piece By Piece,” out on March 3 via Sony Music Entertainment imprint RCA Records.

The Australian singer/songwriter wrote “Let Your Tears Fall” for Clarkson along with regular collaborator and Grammy Nominated producer Greg Kurstin.

As mentioned in previous posts, the “Chandelier” star also contributed to the next projects by Rihanna [SRP Records], Selena Gomez [Interscope Records] and Gwen Stefani [Mad Love Records].

Her current single “Salted Wounds” is now available for download via iTunes and Republic Records. The track – which was co-written by Samuel Dixon – appears on the original motion picture soundtrack “Fifty Shades of Grey.”

Meanwhile, Clarkson’s next studio collection and follow-up to 2013’s “Wrapped in Red” will feature further songwriting contributions from Kara DioGuardi, Bonnie McKee, Audra Mae, Mozella and Kelly Sheehan.

Watch the music video for “Heartbeat Song” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: