Release Date for Rihanna’s concept album “Home” revealed

22 Feb


The release date for Rihanna’s upcoming concept album has been revealed.

Dreamworks Animation’s “Home“ is scheduled to hit stores and digital outlets on March 17 via Roc Nation and Rihanna’s label Westbury Road Entertainment.

In addition to Rihanna, the original motion picture soundtrack boasts further guest appearances from Jennifer Lopez (“Feel the Light”), Charli XCX (“Red Balloon”), Kiesza (“Cannonball”) and Clarence Coffee Jr. (“Run to Me”).

Album producers include Stargate (Brandy, Toni Braxton), Rodney Jerkins (Ciara, Toni Braxton), Cashmere Cat (Usher, Bebe Rexha), Emile Haynie (Alicia Keys, Bruno Mars) and Tiago Carvalho (James Arthur, Elijah Blake).

On the songwriting front, “Home” features alliances with Ester Dean (Selena Gomez, Nicki Minaj), Mozella (Tinashe, Miley Cyrus), Alicia Renee (Ariana Grande, Havana Brown) and Nate Ruess (Ke$ha, Ellie Goulding).

Peep the tracklisting for “Home” below.

Charli XCX – “Red Balloon”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Magnus Høiberg).

Clarence Coffee Jr. – “Run to Me”
Written By: (Clarence Coffee Jr, Jonathan Yip, Ray Romulus, Jeremy Reeves, Ray Charles McCulloch II).

Rihanna – “Dancing In the Dark”
Written By: (Ester Dean, Maureen “Mozella” McDonald, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel S. Eriksen).

James Clark – “Peaceful Holiday”
Written By: (James Clark).

Jim Parsons – “Boov Death Song”
Written By: “Jim Parsons”

Rihanna – “Towards the Sun”
Written By: (Robyn Fenty, Tiago Carvalho, Gary Baker).

Rihanna – “As Real As You And Me”
Written By: (Robyn Fenty, Alicia Renee, Rodney Jerkins).

The Platters – “Deck the Halls”
Written By: (John Thomas, Thomas Oliphant).

Stargate & Balkan Beat Box – “Slushious”
Written By: (Ori Kaplan, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen).

Rihanna – “Only Girl (In the World)”
Written By: (Crystal Nicole, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Sandy Wilhelm).

Kiesza – “Cannonball”
Written By: (Kiesa Rae Ellestad, Nate Ruess, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Emile Haynie).

Rihanna – “Drop That”
Written By: (Robyn Fenty, Jacob Plant).

Jennifer Lopez – “Feel the Light”
(Written By: Kiesa Rae Ellestad, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Emile Haynie).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: