Jason Derulo announces new album “Everything is 4”

7 Apr

Jason Derulo - Everything is 4

Jason Derulo has announced the details for his upcoming fourth album.

The singer/songwriter christened his next studio collection “Everything is 4” and will release it on June 2 under Beluga Heights and Warner Bros. Records.

Lead single “Want to Want Me” – which was produced by Ian Kirkpatrick and written by Derulo along with Lindy Robbins, Mitch Allan and Sam Martin – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

“Everything is 4” serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Talk Dirty,” which peaked to number four on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned international hit singles “Wiggle,” “Trumpets,” “Marry Me” and “The Other Side.”

On the production front, the keenly-awaited CD boasts alliances with Motesart (Sia, Celine Dion), DJ Mustard (Omarion, Chris Brown), Warren “Oak” Felder (Rihanna, Nicki Minaj) and Steve Mostyn (Brandy, Jessie Ware).

Album songwriters are Taylor Parks (Elle Varner, Tori Kelly), Guordan Banks (K. Michelle, John Legend), Ross Golan (Flo Rida, Prince Royce), Marlon Bonds (Kelly Rowland, Enrique Iglesias) and Talay Riley (Jessie J, Keri Hilson).

In related news, Derulo recently co-wrote “Chingalinga” for newcomer Alyxx Dionne along with Sean Douglas, Jason Evigan and Jonas Jeberg. The track is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with RCA Records and Derulo’s newly-launched label Future History Records.

Listen to the Wallpaper-produced “Get Ugly” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: