Mickey Guyton releases self-titled EP online

26 May

Mickey 03

Mickey Guyton has released her second EP online.

The self-titled project – featuring 4 new songs including “Why Baby Why,” “Somebody Else Will” and “Pretty Little Mustang” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Capitol Records Nashville.

Lead single “Better Than You Left Me” was written by Guyton along with Jennifer Hanson, Jenn Shot, and Nathan Chapman. The track peaked to number thirty six on the US Billboard Country Airplay Chart.

Other musicians backing Guyton on the EP are Dann Huff (Taylor Swift, Kelly Clarkson), Hillary Lindsey (Enrique Iglesias, Carrie Underwood) and Luke Laird (Kacey Musgraves, Blake Shelton).

Watch the music video for “Better Than You Left Me” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: