Bonnie McKee unwraps artwork for new EP “Bombastic”

27 May

Bonnie McKee - Bombastic

Bonnie McKee has unwrapped the artwork for her upcoming EP.

The singer and songwriter is scheduled to release “Bombastic” – featuring 4 new songs including “Wasted Youth,” “Easy” and “I Want It All” – on June 30 via iTunes (US) and all other digital outlets.

Lead single “Bombastic” was co-written by Sean Walsh along with Charlie Puth (Jason Derulo, Meghan Trainor) and Axident (Pitbull, Jessie J).

Other musicians backing McKee on the EP are Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein (Ciara, Michelle Branch), Josh Abraham (Shakira, Adam Lambert), Gary Go (Rihanna, Katharine McPhee) and Sam Hollander (Kelly Rowland, Carly Rae Jepsen).

On the songwriting front, McKee’s resume includes works for Katy Perry (“Roar”), Britney Spears (“Hold It Against Me”), Cheryl (“I Don’t Care”), Ellie Goulding (“Under Control”) and Kelly Clarkson (“Bad Reputation”).

She has also collaborated with top producers including Greg Kurstin (Sia, Charli XCX), Max Martin (Usher, Christina Aguilera), Dr. Luke (Kelis, Leona Lewis),  Cirkut (Rihanna, Nicki Minaj) and Benny Blanco (Miguel, Ed Sheeran).

Watch the music video for “Bombastic” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: