Archive | June, 2015

Jason Derulo premieres “Cheyenne” music video

30 Jun


Jason Derulo has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Cheyenne” to his official YouTube channel on Tuesday (June 30, 2015).

“Cheyenne” was co-written by Derulo along with Lindy Robbins (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Sam Martin (David Guetta, Nick Jonas), Jason Evigan (Madonna, Kelly Clarkson) and Ian Kirkpatrick (Hilary Duff, Christina Aguilera).

Production duties were handled by The Monsters and the Strangerz, who are responsible for Austin Mahone’s “Dirty Work” [Interscope], Maroon 5’s “It Was Always You” [222] and Lea Michele’s “On My Way” [Columbia].

Derulo’s latest album “Everything is 4” – featuring previous hit single “Want to Want Me” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Beluga Heights and Warner Bros Records.

Watch the music video for “Cheyenne” below.

Prince Royce unveils new album “Double Vision” tracklist

30 Jun


Prince Royce has unwrapped the official tracklist for his upcoming album.

“Double Vision” – featuring singles “Stuck on a Feeling” (featuring Snoop Dogg) and “Back it Up” (featuring Jennifer Lopez & Pitbull) – is scheduled to hit stores and digital outlets on July 24 through Sony Music Latin and RCA Records.

Album producers include Steve Mostyn (Usher, Alicia Keys), Rob Knox (Ciara, Justin Timberlake), Jason Evigan (Miguel, Demi Lovato), Ilya Salmanzadeh (Ariana Grande, Taylor Swift) and RoccStar (Beyonce, CeeLo Green).

On the songwriting front, Royce has teamed with Savan Kotecha (Tori Kelly, Britney Spears), Lil’ Eddie (Jessie J, Kylie Minogue), Taylor Parks (Mariah Carey, Keyshia Cole) and Ross Golan (Jason Derulo, Meghan Trainor).

Peep the tracklist for “Double Vision” below.

(01) Stuck on a Feeling / (02) Handcuffs / (03) Back it Up / (04) Lucky One / (05) Double Vision / (06) Lie to Me / (07) Dangerous / (08) Extraordinary / (09) Seal It With a Kiss / (10) There for You / (11) Paris on a Sunny Day / (12) Chemical / (13) Lay You Down / (14) With You / (15) Getaway / (16) End of My World

Alyxx Dione collaborates with Dem Jointz for debut album

30 Jun


Alyxx Dione has collaborated with Dem Jointz for her debut album.

The R&B musician – born Dwayne Abernathy – recently co-produced “No Sleeep” for Janet Jackson along with Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis.

His extensive resume includes further works for Rihanna [Roc Nation Records], Madison Beer [Island Records], Sevyn Streeter [Atlantic Records], Christina Aguilera [RCA Records] and Jasmine V [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, Dione is expected to release her first studio collection later this year through Jason Derulo’s label Future History Records and RCA Records.

Lead single “Chingalinga” – featuring guest vocals from Derulo – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

The track was written by Derulo along with regular collaborators Sean Douglas (Madonna, Demi Lovato), Jason Evigan (Kelly Clarkson, Nick Jonas) and Jonas Jeberg (Nicki Minaj, Fifth Harmony).

Watch the music video for “Chingalinga” below.

Bonnie McKee releases “Bombastic” EP

30 Jun

Bonnie McKee - Bombastic

Bonnie McKee has released her new EP online.

“Bombastic” – featuring new songs in the shape of “Wasted Youth,” “I Want it All” and “Easy” – is now available for download via iTunes (US).

The mini-collection also boasts alliances with Oligee (Ciara, Jennifer Lopez), Charlie Puth (Fergie, CeeLo Green), Axident (Jason Derulo, Jessie J), Sean Walsh (Chromeo, Lea Michele) and Greg Kurstin (Sia, Kylie Minogue).

On the songwriting front, McKee has written songs for Robin Thicke [Interscope], Rita Ora [Columbia], Carly Rae Jepsen [Schoolboy], Ellie Goulding [Polydor], Adam Lambert [RCA] and Leona Lewis [Island].

Some of her notable credits include Britney Spears (“Hold it Against Me”), Katy Perry (“Roar”), Cheryl (“I Don’t Care”), Kelly Clarkson (“Bad Reputation”), Katharine McPhee (“Touch Me”) and Taio Cruz (“Dynamite”).

Watch the music video for “Bombastic” below.

Jess Glynne reveals artwork for new single “Don’t Be So Hard on Yourself”

29 Jun


Jess Glynne has revealed the official artwork for her new single online.

“Don’t Be So Hard on Yourself” marks the third promotional cut from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album “I Cry When I Laugh.”

The track was co-written by Wayne Hector, whose other credits include Sigma’s “Glitterball” f/ Ella Henderson [3 Beat Music], Rixton’s “Wait on Me” [Interscope Records] and Nicki Minaj’s “Starships” [Republic Records].

Production duties were handled by TMS, who are also responsible for Sinead Harnett’s “She Ain’t Me” [Virgin EMI Records], Madison Beer’s “Melodies” [Island Records] and Olly Murs’ “Hand on Heart” [Epic Records].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Glynne’s first studio collection “I Cry When I Laugh” – featuring previous singles “Right Here” and “Hold My Hand” – will hit stores and digital outlets on August 21 through Atlantic Records.

The highly-anticipated project boasts additional alliances with Knox Brown (Mary J. Blige, Aloe Blacc), Jin Jin (Karen Harding, Janelle Monae), Naughty Boy (Ella Eyre, Sam Smith) and Emeli Sande (Rihanna, Alicia Keys).

On the songwriting front, Glynne has contributed to the next albums by M.O. [Operator Records], Little Mix [Syco Music / Columbia Records] and Rita Ora [Roc Nation / Columbia Records].

Watch the music video for “Right Here” below.

Miguel releases new album “Wildheart”

29 Jun


Miguel has released his third album online.

“Wildheart” – featuring lead single “Coffee” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with ByStorm Entertainment and RCA Records.

Album producers include Salaam Remi (Usher, Alicia Keys), Benny Blanco (Rihanna, Britney Spears), Cashmere Cat (Sia, Kanye West), Happy Perez (K. Michelle, Frank Ocean) and Raphael Saadiq (Goapele, John Legend).

Miguel’s last studio collection, 2012’s “Kaleidoscope Dream,” peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned international hit singles including “Adorn,” “Do You…” and “How Many Drinks?”

On the songwriting front, Miguel is known for co-writing John Legend’s “Tonight (Best You Ever Had)” [Epic], Mariah Carey’s “#Beautiful” [Def Jam], Beyonce’s “Rocket” [Columbia] and Jessie Ware’s “You and I (Forever)” [Island].

Watch the music video for “Coffee” below.


Ella Eyre unveils artwork for new single “Good Times”

29 Jun

Ella Eyre - Good Times

Ella Eyre has unveiled the official artwork for her new single online.

“Good Times” is lifted from the artist’s upcoming debut album, “Feline,” out soon through Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.

Production duties on “Good Times” – available for download from August 14 – were handled by Cameron Edwards and Joe Lenzie of British drum and bass duo Sigma, who previously teamed with Eyre on hit single “Changing.”

The new track serves as the follow-up to previous promotional cut “Together,” which peaked to number twelve on the UK Singles Chart.

In addition to Sigma, Eyre’s debut album “Feline” boasts additional alliances with  Chris Loco (Tori Kelly, Emeli Sande), Two Inch Punch (Mikky Ekko, Sam Smith), Jarrad Rogers (Rita Ora, Charli XCX) and Greg Wells (Adele, Colbie Caillat).

Furthermore, Eyre has contributed to the second studio collection by British drum and bass band Rudimental. “We the Generation” will hit stores and digital outlets on September 18 through Major Tom’s Music and Atlantic Records.

Watch the music video for “Together” below.