Janet Jackson announces new album, launches Rhythm Nation Records

3 Jun


Janet Jackson has announced her upcoming album.

The singer and songwriter is scheduled to release her eleventh studio collection later this year under her own label Rhythm Nation Records.

Jackson’s last album, 2008’s “Discipline,” was released via Def Jam Recordings. That collection debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “Feedback” and “Rock with U.”

“Discipline” also boasted collaborations with Shea Taylor (Rihanna, Frank Ocean), Ne-Yo (Ciara, Kelly Rowland), Christopher “Tricky” Stewart (Usher, Jennifer Lopez) and The-Dream (Beyonce, Celine Dion).

For the highly-anticipated new collection, Jackson has reportedly reunited with regular collaborator Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis (Mariah Carey, Deborah Cox) and Rodney Jerkins (Toni Braxton, Whitney Houston).

Watch the music video for “Just a Little While” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: