Tamar Braxton releases lyric video for new single “If I Don’t Have You”

14 Jun

Tamar Braxton - Let Me Know

Tamar Braxton has unveiled the lyric video for her new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the lyrical clip for “If I Don’t Have You” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (June 11, 2015).

“If I Don’t Have You” was co-written by Makeba Riddick along with LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels, whose other credits include Toni Braxton’s “He Wasn’t Man Enough” [LaFace] and Jennifer Lopez’s “If You Had My Love” [Columbia].

Production duties were handled by Da Internz, who are also responsible for Trey Songz’s “Don’t Play” [Atlantic Records], Jazmine Sullivan’s “Stanley” [RCA Records] and Nicki Minaj’s “Anaconda” [Republic Records].

Braxton’s next studio collection “Calling All Lovers” – featuring previous promotional cut “Let Me Know” f/ Future – will hit stores and digital outlets on July 31 through Streamline Records and Epic Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Love and War” boasts additional alliances with Harmony Samuels (Ne-Yo, Chris Brown), Tiffany Fred (Estelle, Keri Hilson) and Symbolyc One (Madonna, Kanye West).

Watch the lyric video for “If I Don’t Have You” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: