Katharine McPhee reunites with Ryan Tedder for new album “Hysteria”

15 Jun

Katharine McPhee

Katharine McPhee has reunited with Ryan Tedder for her upcoming album.

Tedder previously produced and co-wrote “Touch Me” for McPhee along with Bonnie McKee (Katy Perry, Rita Ora), Noel Zancanella (Ellie Goulding, Leona Lewis), and Brent Kutzle (Beyonce, Kelly Clarkson).

His other credits include Madonna’s “Hold Tight” [Interscope Records], Adele’s “Rumor Has It” [XL Recordings], Gwen Stefani’s “Baby Don’t Lie” [Mad Love Records] and Ella Henderson’s “Ghost” [Syco Music].

Meanwhile, McPhee is scheduled to release her fourth studio collection “Hysteria” on July 24 through Entertainment One Music.

Lead single “Lick My Lips” is now available for download via iTunes. The track was co-written by Isabella “Isa Machine” Summers (Conor Maynard, Florence Welch) and Sam Sparro (Adam Lambert, Nile Rodgers).

Other musicians backing McPhee on the highly-anticipated project are Ina Wroldsen (Shakira, Fleur East), Terius “The-Dream” Nash (Nicole Scherzinger, Jennifer Lopez) and Sia Furler (Carly Rae Jepsen, Britney Spears).

Watch the music video for “Lick My Lips” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: