Prince Royce announces new album “Double Vision”

15 Jun


Prince Royce has announced the details for his upcoming English album.

The singer/songwriter christened his fourth collection “Double Vision” and will release it on July 24 through Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Current single “Back it Up” – featuring Jennifer Lopez & Pitbull – is now available for download via iTunes. The track was co-written by Savan Kotecha (Usher, Britney Spears) and produced by Ilya Salmanzadeh (Ella Eyre, Tori Kelly).

Other album contributors include RoccStar (Zendaya, Chris Brown), Steve Mostyn (K. Michelle, Alicia Keys), Jason Evigan (Miguel, Kelly Clarkson), Diane Warren (Beyonce, Celine Dion) and Toby Gad (Madonna, Leona Lewis).

Royce’s last studio album, 2013’s “Soy el Mismo,” peaked to number fourteen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit single “Darte un Beso,” as well as a duet with Selena Gomez entitled “Already Missing You.”

Watch the music video for “Back it Up” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: