Jordin Sparks schedules release date for new album “Right Here Right Now”

25 Jun


Jordin Sparks has scheduled the release date for her upcoming third album.

The singer/songwriter will release “Right Here Right Now” on August 21 through Sony Music Entertainment imprint Louder Than Life Records.

Current single “Double Tap” – now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets – was co-written by Victoria Monet (Ariana Grande, Fifth Harmony) and produced by Jonas Jeberg (Chris Brown, Nicki Minaj).

Other album contributors include Salaam Remi (Usher, Alicia Keys), Elijah Blake (Ciara, Kelly Rowland), Dem Jointz (Brandy, Janet Jackson), Crada (Drake, Emeli Sande) and DJ Mustard (Omarion, Keyshia Cole).

Sparks’ last studio collection, 2009’s “Battlefield,” debuted at number seven on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “S.O.S. (Let the Music Play)” and “Don’t Let It Go to Your Head.”

She also co-wrote “The Way” for Ariana Grande along with Sevyn Streeter, Al Sherrod Lambert and Harmony “H-Money” Samuels. The track reached number nine on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Watch the music video for “Double Tap” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: