FKA twigs reveals official tracklist for new EP “Melissa”

3 Jul


FKA Twigs has revealed the official tracklist for her upcoming EP.

The British singer/songwriter – born Tahliah Barnett – is scheduled to release “Melissa” later this year through Young Turks Recordings.

Production duties on the highly-anticipated mini-collection are headed by Jordan “Boots” Asher, who’s known for his contributions on Beyonce’s critically acclaimed self-titled fifth studio album.

FKA Twigs’ debut album, 2014’s “LP1,” debuted at number sixteen on the UK Albums Chart and number thirty on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

That collection also spawned collaborations with Emile Haynie (“Two Weeks”), Devonte Hynes (“Hours”), Paul Epworth (“Pendulum”), Joel Compass (“Kicks”) and Sampha (“Numbers”) and Arca (“Lights On”).

Peep the tracklisting for “Melissa” – (01) “Glass + Patron” / (02) “I’m Your Doll” / (03) “Mothercreeper” / (04) “In Time”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: