Maroon 5 christens “Feelings” as new single

6 Aug

Maroon 5 01

Maroon 5 have confirmed the details for their new single.

The American pop rock band – composed of Adam Levine, Jesse Carmichael, Mickey Madden, James Valentine, Matt Flynn, and PJ Morton – christened “Feelings” as the sixth promotional cut from their latest album “V.”

Production duties on “Feelings” – now available for download via iTunes – were handled by Karl “Shellback” Schuster (Taylor Swift, Britney Spears) and Oscar “OZGO” Gorres (Tori Kelly, Hilary Duff).

The track also serves as the follow-up to previous international hit singles “This Summer’s Gonna Hurt…,” “Sugar,” “Animals” and “Maps.”

Commercial performance-wise, “V” [222 Records / Interscope Records] debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Furthermore, that collection delivers contributions from Benny Blanco (Rihanna, Katy Perry), Jason Evigan (Zendaya, Demi Lovato), Stargate (Sia, Emeli Sande), Jacob Kasher (Ciara, Rita Ora) and Ammo (Tinashe, Jason Derulo).

Watch the music video for “This Summer Gonna Hurt…” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: