Tove Lo chooses “Moments” as new single

6 Aug


Tove Lo has chosen her next single.

The singer/songwriter – real name Ebba Tove Elsa Nilsson – dubbed “Moments” as the fifth promotional cut from her debut CD “Queen of Clouds.”

Production duties on “Moments” were handled by Mattman & Robin, who are also responsible for Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Run Away With Me” [Interscope] and Taylor Swift’s “All You Had to Do Was Stay” [Big Machine].

Furthermore, the track serves as the follow-up to previous international hit singles “Habits (Stay High),” “Talking Body” and “Timebomb.”

On the songwriting front, Tove Lo has penned songs for Lea Michele (“1000 Needles”), Hilary Duff (“Sparks”), Adam Lambert (“Rumors”), Icona Pop (“We Got the World”) and Ellie Goulding (“Love Me Like You Do”).

She also collaborated with top musicians Max Martin (Daughtry, Jennifer Lopez), Ali Payami (Demi Lovato, The Weeknd), Bloodshy (Madonna, Kylie Minogue), Shellback (Usher, Adam Levine) and Klas Ahlund (Robyn, Britney Spears).

Watch the music video for “Timebomb” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: