Little Mix announces new single “Hair”

21 Aug

Little Mix 05

Little Mix have announced the details for their new single.

The British group – consisting of members Jade Thirlwall, Perrie Edwards, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, and Jesy Nelson – christened “Hair” as the second promotional cut from their upcoming third album “Get Weird.”

“Hair” – available for download from August 28 via iTunes – was co-written by Iain James (Dua Lipa, Craig David), Camille Purcell (Ella Henderson, Rita Ora) and Anita “CocknBullKid” Blay (MNEK, Neon Jungle).

Production duties were handled by Edvard Forre Erfjord and Henrik Michelsen of Electric, who previously teamed with Little Mix on hit single “Black Magic.” The Ed Drewett-assisted track debuted at number one on the UK Singles Chart.

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Get Weird” is scheduled to hit stores and digital outlets on November 6th through Syco Music and Columbia Records.

Other musicians backing Little Mix on the follow-up to 2013’s “Salute” are Jin Jin (AlunaGeorge, Lion Babe), Maegan Cottone (Britney Spears, Fleur East), Jess Glynne (Rudimental, Clean Bandit) and Jessie J (Chris Brown, Miley Cyrus).

Watch the music video for “Black Magic” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: