Gwen Stefani hits the studio with Mattman and Robin for third album

25 Sep


Singer/songwriter Gwen Stefani has added Mattman and Robin to the list of contributors for her upcoming third album.

The songwriting and production duo – consisting of Mattias Larsson and Robin Fredriksson – recently helmed “Cake to the Ocean” by pop group DNCE.

Other notable credits by Mattman and Robin include Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Run Away With Me” [Interscope], Hailee Steinfeld’s “Love Myself” [Republic] and Taylor Swift’s “All You Had to Do Was Stay” [Big Machine].

Meanwhile, Stefani is expected to release her next studio collection – featuring singles “Baby Don’t Lie” and “Spark the Fire” – later this year through Mad Love Records and Interscope Records.

The follow-up to 2006’s “The Sweet Escape” reportedly delivers further alliances with Benny Blanco, Julia Michaels, Pharrell, Justin Tranter, Cashmere Cat, Sia, Ryan Tedder, Noel Zancanella, Ryn Weaver, and Greg Kurstin.

Watch the music video for “Baby Don’t Lie” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: