Archive | September, 2015

Sia unleashes new single “Alive”

24 Sep


Sia has unleashed her new single online.

The Australian singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Alive” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (September 24, 2015).

“Alive” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Sia along with fellow recording artist Adele and Canadian musician Tobias Jesso Jr.

Production duties were handled by Jesse Shatkin, whose other credits include Kelly Clarkson’s “Invisible” [RCA], Foxes “Feet Don’t Fail Me Now” [Sign of the Times] and Jasmine Thompson’s “Crystal Heart” [Atlantic].

Sia’s upcoming studio collection “This is Acting” will hit stores and digital outlets later this year through Monkey Puzzle Records and RCA Records.

The keenly-awaited project serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “1000 Forms of Fear,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “Chandelier” and “Big Girls Cry.”

On the songwriting front, Sia has contributed to the next projects by Rihanna [Roc Nation], Gwen Stefani [Interscope] and Labrinth [Syco Music].

Listen to the audio clip for “Alive” below.

Rihanna reunites with Priscilla Renea for eighth album

24 Sep


Rihanna has reunited with Priscilla Renea for her upcoming eighth album.

Renea previously co-wrote “Watch ‘N Learn” for Rihanna along with Alja Jackson and Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis. She also co-wrote “California King Bed,” which peaked to number eight on the UK Singles Chart.

Other notable credits by Renea include Mariah Carey’s “Infinity” [Epic], Fifth Harmony’s “Worth It” [Syco], Cheryl’s “Promise This” [Polydor], Tamar Braxton’s “Tip Toe” [Streamline] and Demi Lovato’s “Fix a Heart” [Hollywood].

She has also contributed to the next projects by Clean Bandit [Atlantic], Rita Ora [Columbia], Chromeo [Last Gang] Usher [RCA] and K. Michelle [Atlantic].

Meanwhile, Rihanna is expected to release her next studio collection later this year through Westbury Road Entertainment and Roc Nation Records.

The highly-anticipated LP will be executive produced by Kanye West, who also worked with Madonna (“Illuminati”), Mariah Carey (“Stay the Night”), Alicia Keys (“You Don’t Know My Name”) and Janet Jackson (“My Baby”).

Other songwriters associated with the follow-up to 2012’s “Unapologetic” are Charli XCX, James Fauntleroy, Sia Furler, Kiesza, Candice Pillay, Ester Dean, Ne-Yo, Emeli Sande, Rock City, Kirby Lauryen, and Bibi Bourelly.

Watch the music video for “California King Bed” below.

Alex Newell works with Cutfather for debut album

24 Sep


Alex Newell has worked with Cutfather for his upcoming debut album.

The Danish record producer and songwriter helmed “Up” for Olly Murs along with regular collaborators Maegan Cottone, Peter Wallevik and Daniel Davidsen. The Demi Lovato-assisted track peaked to number four on the UK Singles Chart.

His extensive resume includes further works with Kylie Minogue (“Get Outta My Way”), Pixie Lott (“My Love”), Jake Miller (“First Flight Home”), The Saturdays (“If This is Love”) and Melanie C (“Think About It”).

He also contributed to the next projects by Daughtry [RCA], Fleur East [Syco Music], Clairity [Republic] and Conor Maynard [Parlophone].

Meanwhile, Newell is expected to release his first studio collection later this year through Warner Music Group imprint Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled LP features additional alliances with MNEK (Rudimental, Becky Hill), Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Jess Glynne, Little Mix), Lucas Secon (Trey Songz, Jordin Sparks) and Kate Stewart (Joel Compass, Oliver Heldens).

Furthermore, the former “Glee” star has provided guest vocals on current releases by The Knocks (“Collect My Love”), Blonde (“All Cried Out”) and Clean Bandit (“Stronger”).

Watch the music video for “Collect My Love” below.

Dr. Luke hints at new collaboration with Fergie

24 Sep


Dr. Luke has hinted at a new collaboration with Fergie.

“Just chillin with @Fergie reading @MediaTake_Out ….,” the record producer and songwriter tweeted on Wednesday (September 23, 2015).

Recent credits by Dr. Luke include Ciara’s “Dance Like We’re Making Love” [Epic], Fifth Harmony’s “This is How We Roll” [Syco], Nicki Minaj’s “The Night is Still Young” [Republic] and Elliphant’s “Love Me Badder” [Kemosabe].

The hitmaker’s extensive resume includes further works with Katy Perry (“Dark Horse”), Rihanna (“You Da One”), Ne-Yo (“She Knows”), Leona Lewis (“I Will Be”), Avril Lavigne (“Runaway”) and Becky G (“Break a Sweart”).

Meanwhile, Fergie is expected to release her second studio collection later this year through Universal Music Group imprint Interscope Records.

Current single “L.A. Love (La La)” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by siblings Timothy and Theron Thomas of Rock City (Beyonce, Keri Hilson) and produced by DJ Mustard (Tinashe, Keyshia Cole).

Other musicians backing Fergie on the keenly-awaited LP are Charlie Puth (Kehlani, Trey Songz), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Madonna, Chris Brown), Mike Will Made It (Ciara, Kelly Rowland) and RoccStar (Usher, Prince Royce).

Watch the music video for “L.A. Love (La La)” below.

CeeLo Green reveals “Heart Blanche” artwork

24 Sep

CeeLo Green - Heart Blanche

CeeLo Green has revealed the artwork for his upcoming album.

The singer, songwriter and record producer is scheduled to release “Heart Blanche” on November 13 through Atlantic Records.

The keenly-awaited studio collection features previous promotional cuts “Music to My Soul,” “Robin Williams” and “Sign of the Times.”

It also boasts collaborations with Jon Bellion (Eminem), Charlie Puth (Fergie), John Hill (Shakira), Wallpaper (Jason Derulo), Cook Classics (Natalie La Rose), Jacob Luttrell (Timbaland), Mark Ronson (Adele) and Eg White (Kwabs).

Watch the music video for “Sign of the Times” below.

Ed Sheeran reunites with Rudimental for new single “Lay it All on Me”

23 Sep

Ed Sheeran - Rudimental

Ed Sheeran has reunited with Rudimental for their new single.

“Lay It All On Me” is the next promotional cut from Rudimental’s upcoming sophomore album “We the Generation.”

The track was co-written by Jacob Manson and Adam Englefield of British deep house production duo Blonde along with John Newman (Cheryl, Little Mix) and Jonny “Ghostwriter” Harris (Foxes, Ella Eyre).

Sheeran previously teamed up with Rudimental on “Bloodstream,” taken his latest album “X,” now available for download via iTunes.

Meanwhile, Rudimental’s sophomore studio collection “We the Generation” – featuring singles “Never Let You Go” and “Rumour Mill’ – will hit stores on October 2 via Major Tom’s Music and Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Home” delivers additional appearances from MNEK (“Common Emotion”), Lianne La Havas (“Needn’t Speak”), Sinead Harnett (“Treading on Water”) and Anne-Marie (“All That Love”).

Listen to the audio clip for “Bloodstream” below.

Rudimental, Mahalia premiere “We the Generation” music video

23 Sep

Rudimental - We the Generation

Rudimental have premiered a new music video online.

The drum and bass band posted the visual clip for “We the Generation” to their YouTube channel on Tuesday (September 22, 2015).

“We the Generation” – now available for download via iTunes – features vocals from up and coming British singer/songwriter Mahalia.

It was also co-written by group members Amir Amor, Kesi Dryden, Piers Agget and DJ Locksmith along with regular collaborator MNEK.

Rudimental’s second studio collection of the same name will hit stores on October 2 through Major Tom’s Music and Atlantic Records.

The highly-anticipated LP delivers further guest appearances from Ella Eyre (“Too Cool”), Sinead Harnett (“Treading on Water”), Anne-Marie (“All That Love”), Ed Sheeran (“Bloodstream”) and Lianne La Havas (“Needn’t Speak”).

Watch the music video for “We the Generation” below.