Elijah Blake shares “Everyday” music video

2 Oct


Elijah Blake has shared the music video for his new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the Sean Alexander-directed clip for “Everyday” to his Vevo channel on Wednesday (September 30, 2015).

“Everyday” was co-written by Blake along with Jazmyn Michel (Chris Brown, Keri Hilson), Andre Proctor (Beyonce, Nicki Minaj), Rasool Diaz (Teyana Taylor, Lil Wayne) and Brian Soko (Tinashe, Kendrick Lamar).

Blake’s debut studio collection “Shadows & Diamonds” – featuring further collaborations with Happy Perez, Salaam Remi, Illangelo, No ID, James Poyser, and Christopher “C4” Umana – is out now via Def Jam Recordings.

On the songwriting front, Blake – real name Sean Fenton – has reportedly contributed to the next projects by Rihanna [Roc Nation], Kehlani [Atlantic], Snoh Aalegra [Epic] and Gabi Wilson [RCA].

His previous credits include Cover Drive’s “Headphones” [Polydor], Justin Bieber’s “Though of You” [Island], Usher’s “Climax” [RCA], Ciara’s “DUI” [Epic] and Keyshia Cole’s “I Choose You” [Interscope].

Watch the music video for “Everyday” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: