Sam Smith reunites with Fraser T. Smith for new single “Drowning Shadows”

3 Nov


Sam Smith has released his new single online.

“Drowning Shadows” – which was written by Smith along with Fraser T. Smith – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Other notable credits by Fraser T. Smith are Adele’s “Set Fire to the Rain” [Columbia], CeeLo Green’s “Wildflower” [Elektra], Maverick Sabre’s “Come Fly With Me” [Virgin EMI] and Grace’s “Boyfriend Jeans” [RCA].

Meanwhile, Sam Smith is scheduled to drop the repackaged version of his debut studio collection, “In the Lonely Hour – Drowning Shadows Edition,” on November 6 through PMR Records and Capitol Records.

Commercial performance-wise, the initial edition of the album – featuring singles “Money on My Mind” and “Stay With Me,” as well as the Fraser T. Smith-assisted “Not in That Way” – debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart.

It also delivered productions and songwriting contributions from Jimmy Napes (Alicia Keys), Tourist (Kacy Hill), Eg White (Celine Dion), Matt Prime (Charlie Puth), Mojam (Craig David) and Two Inch Punch (Jessie Ware).

Watch an exclusive live performance of “Not in That Way” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: