Taya hits the studio with Invisible Men

26 Nov


Taya has collaborated the Invisible Men on new music.

The songwriting and production trio – consisting of Jason Pebworth, George Astasio and Jon Shave – have previously worked with Iggy Azalea (“Fancy”), Britney Spears (“Pretty Girls”) and DJ Fresh (“Hot Right Now”).

Some of their other credits include Conor Maynard’s “Can’t Say No” [Parlophone], Jessie J’s “Do It Like a Dude” [Republic], Joel Compass’ “Girlfriends” [Polydor] and Girls Aloud’s “On the Metro” [Fascination].

Meanwhile, Taya is expected to release her debut album – featuring the Toddla T-produced “Got Me Wondering” – next year through Atlantic Records.

Current single “Fingerprints” – a collaborative effort with Michigan-based hitmaker Sango – is now available for download via iTunes.

Other musicians backing Taya on the still-untitled project are Al Shux (Lianne La Havas), Ina Wroldsen (Demi Lovato), Starsmith (Jess Glynne), Nicola Roberts (Little Mix), Snakehips (Tinashe) and James Newman (Rudimental).

Listen to the audio clip for “Fingerprints” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: