Craig David announces new record deal

25 Jan


Craig David has confirmed the details for his new record deal.

The British singer-songwriter signed with Speakerbox Records and Insanity Records in partnership with Sony Music UK and will release his upcoming studio collection “Following My Intuition” later this year.

Lead single “When the Bassline Drops” – featuring Big Narstie – was produced by White N3rd, whose other credits including Daley’s “Remember Me” [Republic Records] and M.O’s “Dance on My Own” [Operator Records].

“Following My Intuition” reportedly delivers further productions from Toby Gad (Beyonce), Jim Duguid (Ben Haenow), TMS (Leona Lewis), Komi Hakam (Sam Smith), Alan Sampson (Jay Sean), and Tre Jean-Marie (Vanessa White).

On the songwriting front, David has teamed up with Lindy Robbins (Olly Murs), Carmen Reece (Nathan Sykes), Ed Drewett (One Direction), Rachel Furner (Ella Henderson), and Ali Tennant (David Guetta).

Watch the music video for “When the Bassline Drops” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: