Charli XCX enlists BloodPop for new album

28 Jan


Charli XCX has drafted BloodPop for her upcoming third album.

“These two have potential cc: @nooniebao @bloodpop,” the British singer-songwriter posted to her Instagram account.

BloodPop – real name Michael Tucker – recently co-produced and co-wrote “Sorry” for Justin Bieber along with Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, and Skrillex. The track peaked to number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

His other songwriting and production credits include Tinashe’s “Bet” [RCA], Pia Mia’s “Touch” [Interscope], Raye’s “Tell Me” [Polydor], Mikky Ekko’s “U” [RCA], and Madonna’s “Beautiful Scars” [Interscope].

Meanwhile, XCX – real name Charlotte Aitchison – is scheduled to release her next album later this year through Asylum (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The follow-up to 2014’s “Sucker” reportedly delivers further alliances with SOPHIE (Namie Amuro, Nicki Minaj), Sarah Hudson (Katy Perry, Iggy Azalea), and Noonie Bao (Carly Rae Jepsen, Icona Pop).

Watch the music video for “Doing It” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: