Archive | January, 2016

Kiko Bun hits the studio with Rudimental

28 Jan


Kiko Bun has recorded new music with Rudimental.

“I had a wonderful time working with @ruidmentaluk chaps over the past couple of days!! Thank you guys for having me! Love your vibe and the banter!! Maximum respect!!” the singer-songwriter posted to Instagram.

The drum and bass band consists of members Kesi Dryden, Piers Agget, DJ Locksmith, and Amir Amor. Their sophomore album, “We the Generation,” is out now via Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

Among the artists Rudimental previously collaborated with are Ed Sheeran [Atlantic], Emeli Sande [Capitol], Becky Hill [Parlophone], Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI], Anne-Marie [Major Toms], and Foy Vance [Gingerbread Man].

Meanwhile, Kiko Bun is expected to release his first studio collection later this year through Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features productions and songwriting contributions from Future Cut (Little Mix, Olly Murs), Camille Purcell (Ella Henderson, David Guetta), and MNEK (Tanika, Karen Harding).

Watch the music video for “We the Generation” below.

Fergie reunites with Toby Gad for new album

27 Jan


Fergie has reunited with Toby Gad for her upcoming sophomore album.

Gad previously co-wrote Fergie’s “Big Girls Don’t Cry,” which topped the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart in 2007.

His recent songwriting and production credits include Olly Murs’ “Love Shouldn’t Be This Hard” [Epic], Hilary Duff’s “Belong” [RCA], Tori Kelly’s “First Heartbreak” [Capitol], and John Newman’s “I’m Not Your Man” [Island].

Moreover, Gad has contributed to the next projects by Nico & Vinz [Warner Bros], Clean Bandit [Atlantic], Pixie Lott [Virgin EMI], Craig David [Insanity], Sabina Ddumba [Warner Music], and LeAnn Rimes [Curb].

Fergie, on the other hand, is scheduled to release the follow-up to 2006’s “The Dutchess” in March through Interscope Records.

Other contributors on the still-untitled album are (Cheryl), Jean Baptiste (Madonna), Mike WiLL Made It (Rihanna), RoccStar (Usher), DJ Mustard (Tinashe), Charlie Puth (Trey Songz), and Dr. Luke (Ciara).

Watch the music video for “Big Girls Don’t Cry” below.

One Direction premieres “History” music video

27 Jan

One Direction01

One Direction have premiered the music video for their new single online.

The English-Irish boy band posted the visual clip for “History” to their Vevo channel on Tuesday (January 26, 2016).

“History” was written by group members Liam Payne and Louis Tomlinson along with regular collaborators Wayne Hector (Olly Murs), Ed Drewett (Craig David), John Henry Ryan (Ben Haenow) and Julian Bunetta (Fleur East).

One Direction’s latest studio collection “Made in the A.M.” – featuring previous singles “Drag Me Down” and “Perfect” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Syco Music and Columbia Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Four” boasts further alliances with Jamie Scott (Ed Sheeran), Jacob Kasher (Charlie Puth), Ross Golan (Michael Buble), Johan Carlsson (Meghan Trainor), and Ammar Malik (Shawn Mendes).

Watch the music video for “History” below.

John Newman hits the studio with Guy Chambers

27 Jan


John Newman has recorded new music with Guy Chambers.

“Great day in the studio with @JohnNewmanMusic,” the British songwriter-producer posted to his Twitter account on Tuesday (January 26, 2016).

Chambers is best known for his works with Robbie Williams, including “Angels,” “Rock DJ,” “Kids,” “Feel,” “Come Undone” and “Go Gentle.”

His songwriting and production resume includes further collaborations with Katy B (“Crying for No Reason”), Marlon Roudette (“New Age”), Delta Goodrem (“Out of the Blue”), and Kylie Minogue (Sensitized).

Meanwhile, Newman’s latest studio collection “Revolve” – featuring singles “Come and Get It” and “Tiring Game” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Island Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Tribute” also delivers productions and songwriting contributions from Greg Kurstin (Adele, Katy Perry), Toby Gad (Olly Murs, John Legend), and Jack Splash (Alicia Keys, CeeLo Green).

Watch the music video for “Come and Get It” below.

All Saints confirm details for new album

27 Jan

All Saints01

All Saints have confirmed the details for their new album.

The British-Canadian girl group – consisting of members Shaznay Lewis, Nicole Appleton, Melanie Blatt, and Natalie Appleton – have christened their next studio collection “Red Flag” and will release it on April 8 via London Records.

Lead single “One Strike” – written by Lewis along with the song’s producer Hutch – will be available for download from February 26.

Other musicians backing All Saints on the keenly awaited album are Karl “K-Gee” Gordon (Jessie J, Alesha Dixon), Invisible Men (Iggy Azalea, Charli XCX), and Dan “Utters” Radclyffe (Sinead Harnett, Raleigh Ritchie).

All Saints’ previous studio collection, 2006’s “Studio 1,” peaked to number forty on the UK Albums Chart and delivered two hit singles – the Greg Kurstin-produced “Rock Steady” and Rick Nowels-assisted “Chick Fit.”

Watch the music video for “Rock Steady” below.

Jennifer Lopez to work with Liam Payne for new album

27 Jan


Jennifer Lopez is scheduled to work with Liam Payne for her upcoming album.

Payne previously co-wrote “I Won’t Break” for Cheryl along with Samuel Preston, Alex Smith, and Mark Taylor. The Red Triangle-produced track appears on Cheryl’s latest studio collection, “Only Human,” out now via iTunes.

Moreover, he recorded new material with Ruth-Anne Cunningham and Steph Jones along with Andrew Haas and Ian Franzino of production duo AFTERHRS. It is yet to be known whether the session was intended for another artist or his upcoming debut solo album.

Meanwhile, Lopez is expected to release the follow-up to 2014’s “A.K.A.” later this year through Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The still-untitled album reportedly delivers alliances with RedOne (Enrique Iglesias, Lady Gaga), Jenna Andrews (Yuna, Majid Jordan), Ne-Yo (Rihanna, Kelly Rowland), and Meghan Trainor (Rascal Flatts, Fifth Harmony).

Watch the music video for “All I Have” below.

Jess Glynne premieres “Ain’t Got Far To Go” music video

27 Jan


Jess Glynne has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The singer-songwriter posted the Declan Whitebloom-directed clip for “Ain’t Got Far To Go” to her YouTube channel on Wednesday (January 27, 2016).

Production duties on “Ain’t Got Far To Go” were collectively handled by Starsmith (Taya, Ellie Goulding) and Knox Brown (Usher, Emeli Sande).

The track was also co-written by Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, whose future projects include works with Anne-Marie [Atlantic], Foxes [Sign of the Times], AlunaGeorge [Island], and Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI].

Commercial performance-wise, Glynne’s first studio collection “I Cry When I Laugh” – featuring previous singles including “Hold My Hand” and “Take Me Home” – debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart.

Watch the music video for “Ain’t Got Far To Go” below.