Alex Newell reveals details for debut mini-collection “Power”

18 Feb


Alex Newell has revealed the details for his upcoming debut EP.

The actor-singer will release “Power” – featuring five new songs including “Shame,” “Basically Over You (B.O.Y),” “Devilish” and a cover of Sigma’s “Nobody to Love” – on February 19 through Big Beat Records.

Lead single “This Ain’t Over” – now available for download via iTunes and all other online outlets – was co-written by Andrew Jackson (Ben Haenow, John Legend) and produced by LDN Noise (Chris Brown, Nathan Sykes).

“Power” delivers additional alliances with MNEK (Rudimental), Diane Warren (Beyonce), Nile Rodgers (Madonna), Red Triangle (Cheryl), Karen Harding (Zak Abel), Digital Farm Animals (Dua Lipa), and Tom Aspaul (Little Mix).

Watch the music video for “This Ain’t Over” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: